Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Terrible hotel layout. Too many stairs to navigate to get to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey, Wales

A lovely stay in wonderful Waterford

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Great friendly staff. Everything was well organised. Excellent location for touring Waterford. Standards kept very high.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Obviously the Waterford Crystal tour as well as the Medieval Museum, Roland's tower and the Mayor's Palace. Further afield there is the Copper shore.
A fantastic visit to Ireland's oldest city. Met so many warm, friendly people, and so much to do in the city itself and surrounding areas. I'll be coming back again in the near future to check on the things I missed this time around. Stayed at Dooley's hotel, on the quayside. Great staff and an all round great hotel. My wife and I were sad to leave, and have even taken a great interest in Hurling after watching the recent semifinal between Waterford and Cork! Dining out of an evening in Waterford was brilliant, with some lovely restaurants offering great value for money. All in all it has been a wonderful experience for the both of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We stayed here while touring Ireland and found the staff friendly, and helpful. The live music in the bar was a real treat and added a lot to the stay and evening. The location is very central and is a short walk to many attractions around the area, both shops, restaurants and museums. The restaurant serves lovely food although you do compete with the coach tours, which wasn't a problem and they still accommodated us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Central in the heart of Waterford City

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location: Go to Jack Meades for lunch
Very pleasant stay, hotel very centrally located, easy parking and very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect central location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
staff was responsive and attentive to our needs - our room overlooked the river and was quite comfortable - would definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by Robert

Over priced and not for me.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
For the money I spent it my be the worst hotel ever. WiFi worked about 10% of the time, very noisy, shower was for a tall skinny guy, shot for tv and a phone that was not hooked up. The bar food and service was very good
4 out of 5
by Tahir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janice D

Review

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was non existent in the room for the 3 nights we stayed. We notified the main desk and nothing was resolved. Room had a musty odor to it. Staff at desk were very polite. Did have good wifi in the bar.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

We would stay again

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Dooley's because the Granville was sold out. It turned out to be a very pleasant stay. The room was huge, the staff was wonderful. The only complaint: Our room was in the rear above a small street Many delivery trucks very early morning and noisy people very late at night.
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels