Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent Trip

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Close to bus station and the train station.
Cons: Dust the rooms more frequently.
I stayed here for two nights. I noticed that the room was dusty and the bed was not made properly on the second day. Apart from that, the hotel is lovely and the staff are excellent, efficient and friendly. Also, room service is very reasonably priced. Carmel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location in centre of town

Posted Nov 2, 2017
One night stop over. Very comfortable hotel, spacious room, helpful and friendly staff. Didn't dine so can't comment on food. Love the central location if the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

On quays.. centre of city.. great location..

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Excellent stay.. staff were all superb esp Louise on reception.. nothing was a bother.. food was fabulous.. breakfast 1st class.. Definitely return..tnx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location! Also, the food in their restaurant was excellent.
Cons: When I asked about laundry services, I wish they'd told me a Laundromat was right around the corner. Instead, they gave me dry cleaning info.
Location: The Viking Triangle includes the Waterford Crystal Factory, as well as three historical museums and the beautiful Kite Design Studio. The place to be!
This hotel was conveniently located right across the street from the bus station and 10 minutes walk from the train station. It is about 10 minutes walk from the Viking Triangle, which is pretty much where you want to be for tourism. It is also about 10 minutes walk from downtown. The hotel itself is nice and the staff were very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay in Waterford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice hotel near the Waterford Crystal Factory

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location: Crystal factory tour was outstanding!
Comfortable room near the places we wanted to visit. Parking right across the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but focuses heavily on tour buses

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Refresh the decor, remove the cigarette machine from the corridor into the bar, improve quality of hot breakfast items
Location: Central to the town, easy to walk to museums & shopping
Whilst the location of the hotel was good for the purposes of walking into town, the hotel itself is a popular stopping point with multiple tour bus companies, that impacts the stay at the hotel (eg, suitcases in the corridor, single elevator held for long periods of time, difficult to get into the bar or restaurant). The restaurant and bar food was okay, nothing spectacular. Breakfast was luke warm, toast had barely been introduced to a hot toaster, cold cereal did have a varied selection. Check in was incomplete as the staff failed to take a pre-auth on my visa card, resulting in denied bar-service later on in the stay. Whilst the family room was clean and functional, having no air conditioning meant opening up the window to the courtyard below (which turned out to be noisy as the hotel has live music almost every night, as well people smoking below). Overall the hotel felt dated and targeted to the tour bus customer base (mostly of the older generation). Car parking was supplied in the form of using a private parkade over the road, for which you paid almost 25 euros for a 7 day stay - spaces are not guaranteed if you leave for the day and come back to a busy car park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kildare

Dooley's Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Food ,staff service rooms location
Location: Shopping ,tour of old city ,churches ,museums ,
Have stayed here a few times one of the best hotels in Waterford city ,Staff so efficient and friendly,Rooms are big with double and single bed and very clean and its only five minute walk from city center . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Close to river

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel was great, restraint was average. Appeared to have many large bus groups staying at hotel. Lots of hallway commotion early in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just OK

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Would need rehab to improve it
Not very good. Pretty rundown, very small bathroom, no A/C (it was warm during our visit). Bar was good (good local Irish band).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Terrible hotel layout. Too many stairs to navigate to get to your room.