Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eddie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved the ambulance at the country club.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed the nice pool sauna steam room and Jacuzzi. We had massages and the staff is excellent. The beauty at the country club was really wonderful giving us a tranquil day in our journey Linda
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kay from Ireland

Birthday

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was my birthday and the hotel had a lovely decorated place with cup cakes in our room on arrival.
5 out of 5
by John from Kilkenny, Ireland

Peaceful break - just what we needed.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet setting, friendly staff, really clean, spa complex had few others in it - bliss! Bar food service a little slow but food okay. Excellent woodland and seashore walks and trails nearby (map on request).
5 out of 5
by Lorcan from Cork

Adorable little get-away !

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was one nigth of comfort and relaxation.
3 out of 5
by slick from Ireland

very nice hotel shame about the breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The only negative was the breakfast, which was of a poor standard (for a 4* + Irish hotel). The hot breakfast did not look nor taste great and the cheap tasting sausages were deep fried like from a chip shop. saying this we did only arrive for the last 30 mins of service so it may well have been of better quality earlier in the morning. There was a somewhat tacky traffic light poster displayed in the lift hinting at this.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Dublin

fine dining, relaxation in scenic surroundings

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Faithlegg is set in woodlands (with a golf course) above the Waterford estuary. It offers fine walks on the headland above the estuary and easy access to the coastal strip and small fishing and seaside villages. The dining room service is excellent for dinner (although consideration should be given to stocking the buffet breakfast table for early risers who had to wait until after 8.00 for the very appealing breads, cheeses and charcuterie to be laid out)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schöne umgebung aber veraltetes hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
das hotel ist schon etwas alt und heruntergekommen. der spa bereich ist spärlich und auch schon abgegriffen. es bedarf einer renovierung.