Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good Location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Easy walk to all that is going on in Waterford.
This hotel was an easy walking location to the town of Waterford. It also had parking which was a great relief.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff but Not Phenomenal Room

Posted Sep 13, 2016
When we first got to the hotel, we were greeted by the most wonderful staff. The two ladies at the front desk were simply fantastic. They were beyond helpful and gave us great tips on where to eat and visit while in Waterford. I can't rave enough about these two gals. Loved them. The bar right as you walked in was nice and welcoming. Good atmosphere and staff. We did not eat at the restaurant for lunch or dinner because of the food festival going on while we were in town. The breakfast though was good. However all that was great stopped at the lobby. The hotel itself is pretty obviously outdated once you step off the lift and some hallways in a little disrepair. The room was fair size and looked ok at first glance, but the issues stared popping up fast. The floors were sticky, covered in stains, and filthy in general. I kept flip flops all around so I was not walking barefoot. The two chairs in the room were old, stained, dirty, and horribly uncomfortable. Everything was dusty and just felt like it was never deep cleaned. The bathroom was not filthy, but the tile around the tube was showing lack of good deep cleaning with years of discoloration to grout and caulking and a good bit of soap scum. The shower was tiny and the shower curtain smelled just awful, like mildew and body odor mixed together. The towels were old and fraying. The bed looked nice, but the pillows were thin and hard, and the bed itself was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. I also noticed a long
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Northern Ireland

Great base for shopping and exploring

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Courteous and helpful reception team. Very attentive dining staff. Unobtrusive housekeeping etc. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: staff were very polite, and offered assistance when asked.
Location: one street behind the quay - shopping and restaurants were right there. situated beside a beautiful old church
this hotel was nice, clean and well located in the city. we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to see. staff were exceptional. free parking on site was great. food was good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby room with terrible view

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Food and staff
Cons: Rooms
Location: Location OK
Staff excellent but room very disappointing (small room and small bed for 2)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice hotel, very central!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel, very central! The only fault was the heat In the hotel and and bed was like a brick my back was actually sore the next day, but the staff were so lovely and couldn't do enough and it was spotless clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

geht so

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Die Bilder waren viel versprechend. Leider konnten diese Erwartungen nicht erfüllt werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast.
Location: Plenty to do. Interesting history of town, and good walking trails in the area.
Enjoyed our stay. Spacious and comfortable bedroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American

No parking, Drunken Guests, Police, Location bad

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Parking is advertised- the hotel lot is small and (for an American) difficult to access. Not that it mattered since it it was full and we had to find street or public parking. Don't depend on the hotel parking. Rooms, Facilities dated but ok for the price. Location not great but typical of city center Waterford. GUESTS- Drunken mad hallway fight, guests banging on doors, passed out guest in hallway, and drunken domestic fighting at full volume from 200-500 in the morning. Was utterly amazing the commotion, screaming, and banging. Police called and came twice in one night. Hotel staff were understanding, but suspect this is not out of ordinary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

nice hotel downtown area

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and bar downstairs, good location.
Nice hotel within range of city center walking. Clean with very helpful staff - very nice people in Ireland. Parking easy.