Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bexhill on sea, east sussex

Luxury for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We arrived early, we weren't allowed in our room, but they said they would look after our luggage till the room was available, car parking under hotel and free, the room was luxury for the price, and staff so courteous.Food was very good, just so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Fitzwilton great staff, clean rooms and close to all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very friendly and polite. The room was spacious and well priced.
Cons: During the current renovations, more outlets should be installed in the rooms. The tile in the bathroom should be thoroughly and consistently cleaned.
Location: The location is very good, near restaurants, pubs and transportation.
My mother and I spent 4 nights at the Metropole. I found an excellent rate for a double/single combination room. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy roads outside

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel is really well located, with restaurants and bars nearby, but many of the sights are at the other end of town, a 15 minute walk away. Our room had lovely large windows, so it was bright and airy, however there was a lot of noise coming from the road outside and nearby. Breakfast was buffet, which was disappointing, but there were some interesting options, like a little individual jar of granola with yoghurt and fruit. Parking was in an underground car park around the side of the hotel, get there early to find a space as numbers are limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great city centre location. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff are very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Hotel was fine. Restaurant not yhat grwat.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Hotel was fine, not as exclusive as I thought it was going to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walkable to everything.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient and comfortable.
Location: We saw Mahon Falls near by, and a lovely lake.
Great location. We walked to the Waterford Crystal factory. Lovely pubs on each corner near the bay, short distance from the hotel, even my 85 year old mom could walk it.
5 out of 5
by Eric

BEST HOTEL IN WATERFORD.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, lovely staff, lovely food. No fault found. 10 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect location

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel was in a perfect location. The staff let us check in early which was perfect so we didn't have to worry about our bags and could hit the ground running. The hotel was clean and a perfect place to get a good nights rest after a long day of exploring the city.
3 out of 5
by CHARLES

Leave the Breakfast it's not worth it

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in a great location reception staff very friendly and helpful,but what lets this hotel down is its breakfast arrived at 8.20 (breakfast is from 7.30 -10 am) no fruit soya milk yogurts left, the staff member that served us coffee which I sent back as it looked like tea was actually rude slamming the coffee pot down on the table.He certainly did not want to be there I complained at reception when checking out