Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Jun 22, 2018
I'm here for the Barrett-Jackson auction at Mohegan Sun. This motel is close and affordable. The owner is very nice and the rooms arent fancy but are clean and comfortable. This is my second stay here and i will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pleasant stay and staff. Quiet location, but very convenient!
1 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Casino fun convenient!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Nice staff, old style motel, simple and comfortable. Its not a fancy style place but was great for one night of fun at Mohegan sun!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-Fi is amazing and secured, best I have ever had at any hotel/motel. Outdoor pool was 8 feet deep and very nice. Grounds are well kept and very nice. Motel is in a great location and close to many things, shopping, casinos and entertainment. Beds are not the greatest, but I slept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Decent budget motel. Couldn't open windows as cranks were missing so had to use a/c which I otherwise wouldn't have. Beds ok. Bathroom in need of updating! Proprietor very nice.
4 out of 5
by Brian

It was convenient and affordable.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there because it was close to Mohegan Sun and the Barrett-Jackson auction. The beds were clean and comfortable, shower clean, that's all I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oakdell Motel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouch.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Mohegan Sun
Had to put a cover over the peephole looking in?!?! Bed creaked horribly from the smallest movement. Door was a luan door! It was so thin, we put the chair up against it, but felt no comfort. Could hear all the "neighbors" through the walls. Left at 1:20am and drove 2 hours home due to the flies and fear of being broken in on. Don't stay here. Only saving grace is that the wonderful older woman running the desk was awesome. Full remodel needed.