Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, Ct

Motel with age

Posted Oct 21, 2014
First they charged a fee for on line reservation. Taxes seemed high. Beds were as old as motel. Bathroom seemed like it was clean but walls not cleaned for a while. Pillows need to be thrown away. TV was 100 years old breakfast was donuts. Checkout leave key on counter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Anniversary/family vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Awesome experience, curious about area to move too. Nice family activities from children train station, to foods. This hotel has a nice pool, great location, wonderful people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Not so thrilled about this place way over priced for a one night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island New York

Old fashion - family owned

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Lots of restaurants, malls, ferries, etc.Owner was very nice and very helpful.
Cons: Just needs a little updating.
Hotel is a little dated but our room was clean and comfortable. Can't speak about all of the rooms but ours was an upstairs room that was reminiscent of a bed and breakfast. A/C was a little loud but worked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple motel but was well worth it

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We went to meet family. Pool was very refreshing and the kids loved it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice for short stay!

Posted May 11, 2014
nice place for one night stay- we went after a concert nearby and the Oakdell Motel was great for the night- small room for three people but comfortable, breakfast was donuts and tea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice experience

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: calm and quiet and landlady was very helpful!!!
Cons: bathroom mats and lighting..
we arived at about 1:00 AM but were received with a huge smile on the landlady's face...she is a real darling ...we overstayed another day and she gave us a decent weeknd rate!!! sadly they need to improve the TV and cable..and need to install exhaust in the bathroom and some bathroom mats!!! everythign else was very nice...clean and all.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas from New Haven, CT, USA

Good luck if you decide to stay here!

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Heat in the room-too hot!!!
Location: Close proximity to Mohegan Sun Casino
For the amount of money it cost to rent a room here you can do far better elsewhere. I will not stay at this hotel again. Room was small. Two people can not lay in bed and watch tv at the same time. Matress / bed very uncomfortable. Room way to warm-down right hot with no way to control thermastadt. Office closed and could not ask that heat be turned down.
4 out of 5
by Jack from Upstate New York, USA

Family run - No frills

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: It was half way between the casino and Mystic Seaport.
Cons: Paper thin walls!
Location: Near a shopping mall and there are plenty restaurants nearby.
Spent the weekend there because it was the closest I could find to Mohegan Sun at a decent rate. The place is dated, but the room was very clean and neat. My misfortune was that the room we had was through a small hallway and under a second floor room. (You can see it in the Motel pictures). We could distinctly understand conversations that were in the room next to us and also any foot traffic from the room above. My father-in law had a room in the one story section that was also very neat and clean. He had no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Aug 27, 2012
I read all the good reviews, only saw 1 bad review and so decided to stay here. I was very sorry I made that decision. The beds were very uncomfortable, loud and creaky. Everytime one of us rolled over it woke the other up. When the people in the next room decided to have relations in the middle of the night, it woke us both up. The room smelled stale and musty. The light in the bathroom was extremely dim, it was hard to see, and the shower head was installed for shorter people only. I have never given a bad review, but I can't give this one anything good at all. We will never stay here or recommend it to anyone unfortunately.