Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oakdell Motel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ouch.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Mohegan Sun
Had to put a cover over the peephole looking in?!?! Bed creaked horribly from the smallest movement. Door was a luan door! It was so thin, we put the chair up against it, but felt no comfort. Could hear all the "neighbors" through the walls. Left at 1:20am and drove 2 hours home due to the flies and fear of being broken in on. Don't stay here. Only saving grace is that the wonderful older woman running the desk was awesome. Full remodel needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Very disappointed.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Motel room very small and smelt of cigarettes. Free breakfast was donuts and coffee. Man outside my room passed out on bench in the morning with beer cans on walk way. Not what I wanted my 3 kids to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, Ct

Motel with age

Posted Oct 21, 2014
First they charged a fee for on line reservation. Taxes seemed high. Beds were as old as motel. Bathroom seemed like it was clean but walls not cleaned for a while. Pillows need to be thrown away. TV was 100 years old breakfast was donuts. Checkout leave key on counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Anniversary/family vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Awesome experience, curious about area to move too. Nice family activities from children train station, to foods. This hotel has a nice pool, great location, wonderful people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Not so thrilled about this place way over priced for a one night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island New York

Old fashion - family owned

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Lots of restaurants, malls, ferries, etc.Owner was very nice and very helpful.
Cons: Just needs a little updating.
Hotel is a little dated but our room was clean and comfortable. Can't speak about all of the rooms but ours was an upstairs room that was reminiscent of a bed and breakfast. A/C was a little loud but worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple motel but was well worth it

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We went to meet family. Pool was very refreshing and the kids loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice for short stay!

Posted May 11, 2014
nice place for one night stay- we went after a concert nearby and the Oakdell Motel was great for the night- small room for three people but comfortable, breakfast was donuts and tea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice experience

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: calm and quiet and landlady was very helpful!!!
Cons: bathroom mats and lighting..
we arived at about 1:00 AM but were received with a huge smile on the landlady's face...she is a real darling ...we overstayed another day and she gave us a decent weeknd rate!!! sadly they need to improve the TV and cable..and need to install exhaust in the bathroom and some bathroom mats!!! everythign else was very nice...clean and all.