Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family apartment

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good size family apartment. Staff very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good potential

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This place has great potential to be much better. It needs to be better maintained and cleaned better. The sizes of the bed should be specified when booking. For the price I guess it was good but great parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland/N. Ireland

Not Great

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Would recommend Waterford highly, just choose another place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Allan from Bay Area, CA, USA

This is like a college dormitory.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: It is very reasonably priced for a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment so for our family of 4, both our kids were able to have their own bedroom and bath.
Cons: Supply more amenities: coffee press, salt and pepper, hand soap, dish soap and sponge, wine opener.
These apartments are really set up for college students studying at the nearby university during the school year. There were no amenities in the apartment: no coffee press, no salt or pepper, no hand soap or dish soap, no wine opener. You must bring everything with you. For the price, we were able to get a 3 BR apartment, and each bedroom had its own bath, which is far more reasonable that staying in a hotel. But the location is not near downtown, so you must take a taxi for €12 each way. So consider what you can get for an extra €25 each night closer to downtown. In addition, we arrived at the apartment at 9 pm (after taking the ferry from Wales) to find the reception building closed. Fortunately, we were able to call the number for the security guard who arrived 30 minutes later and was able to give us keys to our apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Oven didn't work so it was impossible to cook dinner on first evening. It was impossible to change the channel on the tv with either the controls or the monitor. Needed to stand on furniture to open and close blind in bedroom A as there was no cord, similar problem in living area. Extremely noisy and no notices to ask other residents to be respectful when returning late at night - walls are paper thin. On the Saturday night of our stay there seemed to be a party in the block opposite and it went on very late into the night - there was no staff to deal with this. Have stayed at this apartment several times in recent years and this was the worst stay, apartments are starting to look scruffy and in need of some TLC.
2 out of 5
by Nikki from Michigan

Dirty, Stinky Dorm Rooms

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Cons: The representation of the facility and the cleanliness!
Location: It is located a bit out of the way of the city, but not too bad. Restaurants are not within walking distance, but only about a 5 minute drive.
The pictures and description on Expedia are very misleading. These are definitely NOT apartments, but are college dorm rooms. The pictures show what looks to be a colorful, cushy apartment, but trust me, this is not what you will get! The plus is that we had a whole dorm suite to ourselves and the beds were comfortable. The negatives were the uncleanliness of one of the bathrooms (black mold behind the toilet and along the moldings), the awful stench in one of the bedrooms and the common area where the kitchenette is (it smelled like an old, smoky bar after hours!), the stains on the bottom of the mattress in one of the bedrooms (looks like someone threw up on the floor and it splattered up on the side of the mattress), the food still stuck to the utensils in the kitchen (obviously not washed) and the trash can in the kitchen was untouchable (gunk and grime all over it and it even had trash in it already!), you can't leave the bedroom doors open unless you prop a heavy suitcase up against it and if they shut, you have to use your key card to enter it again. The floors are linoleum/cement and I made the mistake of walking around barefoot. When I looked at the bottom of my feet, they were dirt black! If we had booked this for more than one night, we would have left and gone somewhere else, but we were already tired from touring and driving, so decided to just suck it up for one night. We left before the staff was even in the office the next morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Middlesex

ab fab

Posted Aug 7, 2010
very helpfull and courteous staff from the start to the end of our stay, well presented property everything you need for a comfortable stay. we will certainly stay there again when we next visit waterford. Thankyou expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Not fancy, but fine

Posted Aug 6, 2009
The college dorms in my past were never like this. We had a 3 bedroom suite, each with its own full bath.In addition there was a large kitchen and sitting room. Everything has is sepersted by doors so that if someone is up early or late it doesn't disturb others. 'Spartan" describes the furnishings but this place was great for our family as we don't really spend any time in the hotel when we travel, we are out seeing the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

would go back again

Posted Sep 2, 2008
Apartments were basic student living accommodation. Although very clean and quite as we visited during the summer. We noticed other families with kids staying aswell.Kitchen came with fridge, freezer, microwave and kettle.Cups, etc supplied. In an excellent location, 15 mins walk to centre although taxis are readily available at a cheap price. Would recommend travelling to tramore, 12 miles from Waterford.Beautiful sea-side town with HUGE amusement park and beautiful beach. In all a lovely stay and would stay at these apartments again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful for the price

Posted Aug 7, 2008
Riverwalk is actually apartments that are used as dorms for the nearby college. We were there in the summer when school was out of session, so it was very quiet. It was clean and my teens had their own bedrooms. I would definitely stay there again.