Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off of 95 and close to Mohegan Sun Casino

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The receptionists were very nice, one offered to carry my luggage.
Cons: Always safeguard guest documents.
Location: Mohegan sun, cinema
I guess because of the rate I selected a smoking room despite the fact that I don't smoke. If I wanted to switch to nonsmoking I would be charged more money. I found that odd but the receptionist showed us the room and it was fine. One of the receptionist let us see the room first which was nice. The mattresses were a bit hard. There were holes in the blankets, possibly from cigarettes. The free breakfast consisted of muffins, bagels (with toaster), juice, and coffee. The coffee was about average. It is close to the Mohegan Sun and reasonably priced. If you want to attend an event but don't want to pay a lot for a room, it's reasonable. When we went to see the room, I requested my ID and credit card back. I didn't feel comfortable having it left in the area. There was another person in check in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad to have been able to accommodate your need. Also, please know that we are a small team, and so, there are two or more individuals who may be sharing front-desk duty, along with other duties, which is what you might have witnessed. We all chip in and help each other out, and this may involve checking a guest in, however, there is a strict, confidentiality protection protocol in place to prevent theft of information. Rest assured, your information is always guarded with utmost attention to details, including background checks on individuals who handle guest information. Thanks again, Rodeway Inn Team
5 out of 5
by Debra

Happy Camper

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place, especially for the price. I had a convention at the Mohegan Sun. For 2 nights I paid less than one night at the Mohegan Sun. It had a kitchenette. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I was a happy camper. I plan on returning again next year for the next convention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great deal for the price

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older hotel but the room we had was very clean and quite comfortable. Cool, funky 60's stands, little kitchenette, good sized room. The walls allow some sound through but it wasn't enough to disturb sleep. I am not sure I would be comfortable staying too many nights but I would definitely stay there again for an overnight. The heat was turned way down on a very cold night and the room was still really hot. A minor inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the room. only problem was water was not hot enough. did not notify anyone or I am sure they would have resolved the situation quickly. The office attendents were both so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Good hotel low price

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, Comfortable and Clean Hotel in the Area

Posted Jan 12, 2017
As we were on our way to Boston we needed a place to spend the night in. We did not know the area very well and we were hoping to find comfortable place. To our surprise we found this option in the area and for a good price. Rooms were very clean and beds comfortable enough. In the morning there was a nice complimentary breakfast waiting for us. Also we got great customer service from Booker at the front desk who was very friendly and professional from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. Keep up the good job and well deserved five stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to Mohegan Sun(about 15 minutes).

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, the room and the privacy.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved. Maybe just some cereals would be a nice addition
Location: Mohegan Casino
The staff was very nice and very welcoming. The room was very clean and very spacious with both a frig and microwave. I know the weather was cool, but there appears there was a nice pool and some privacy in the back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Rodeway Inn in Waterford is an older, two story, motel type place. While older, our room was immaculatly clean. The staff was EXCEPTIONALLY helpful and friendly. Our room didn't have a coffee maker, but as soon as we asked, one was brought to us, along with all the fixings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and a bargain

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at check in and check out were friendly and helpful. The room had a kitchenette at a very reasonable price, and the bathroom was spotless!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to write us this excellent review :-) Best, Ron General Manager