Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ia

Easy to find. Good value.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Visited family, hotel was centrally located to all our activities. Near highway, but couldn't hear it. Staff was very accommodating. Room was better than expected for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your great stay experience! I will be sure to pass along the kudos to my entire team. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ron General Manager
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you Joshua :-)
4 out of 5
by Charles from Long Island

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 night nice room bed was a little un comfortable but the people couldn't be more nice and helpful. Room was perfect for our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Charles, I would like to thank you for endorsing us online and for excellent rating and praises you have given us :-)
2 out of 5
by George from Clementon, NJ

Change of ownership.,,not what it used to be

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
When we"d visit my wife"s elderly parents, we usually stayed here. The counter guy knew my wife very well from all the trips she made before meeting me, Before this last trip, the hotel used to be an effiency. Not any more. It appears to be under new management. We had to ask for plates and silverware. When I needed a sharp knife, I used my penknife rather than asking for anymore utensils. We couldn't wash the plates because we weren't given dish soap or rag. I read one review that said breakfast was included. If breakfast is Danish, bagels or muffins with fruit then this would be a breakfast, but my breakfast usually includes eggs and sausage. This was not a choice. The wireless internet was horrible. I had taken a few pictures that I wanted to email, but because the service was so slow, this task was impossible. The staff was excellent. They were always very accommodating. I found the bed to be hard and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. However, I would like to let you know that we still do have Efficiency rooms. However, we normally honor the room type of your selection that you make during the reservation process, which may have been different. Also, we provide kitchenware upon request for use at any time. So, next time, please let us know at the time of check in and we will bring over the pots and pans set. If there is anything I can do to make your stay better next time around, please let me know. Thank you, Ron General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael from West Orange, NJ

Awesome service

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great and the price was fantastic. Office staff was incredibly friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing us an excellent review Michael :-) Sincerely, Ron General Manager
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you :-)
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Patoka, il

Semi not welcome

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Night clerk said ok for semi parking but no lot. Had to park in drive. Website says trucks welcome. Morning clerk was hateful told us to move truck now or be towed no place to move truck to.
4 out of 5
by Erin from Cohoes

Quiet surroundings, noisy beds

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. The shower walls were a bit unstable and flimsy, but the water pressure was good. The beds were very noisy and every time someone rolled over or moved in the slightest, it woke everyone else up. I'd stay again if the beds didn't make so much noise!
2 out of 5
by Moshe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels