Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Deposit, MD

Ok place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It was available when I needed it for the price I wanted and it was clean.
Cons: Additional blanket and pillow stored in the room because it got cold during the night.
Location: Was less then 5 miles from the CGA.
I had a last minute trip to the Coast Guard Academy for an over night and everything around there was booked. When I came across this place I read some of the reviews and thought it would be fine for the night. I was right. There is nothing fancy about this place but the room and bathroom were clean, the bed was good and the price and location were perfect for my stay. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Hello Lou, I would like to thank you for leaving us excellent review and rating. We appreciate your detailed feedback. I am sorry to hear about the cold night, we do keep extra pillows in the closet in the room and we also provide extra blankets per request. However, moving forward, we will take your suggestion and in coming months, ensure every room has extra blanket in the room as well. Thanks again, Ron General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This location was where we needed to be. However I would recommend not wasting your money. For a hundred bucks a night the only breakfast provided was a few danishes, there was no conditioner in the toiletries, no in room coffee maker...in short none of the things you expect for the price. The room seemed clean and smelled very clean, when it was shower time we noticed drops of blood on the floor though. The beds might as well have been planks of wood, some of the hardest mattresses I've ever been on. Can not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I will share this experience with my team and hope to implement improvements. Thank you, Ron General Manager
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing us an excellent rating here Derek. We appreciate the endorsement :-) Thanks, Ron General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

the best

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
will return in Oct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert and we still do have that charger for you:-) Ron General Manager
4 out of 5
by charles

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you :-)
4 out of 5
by Mark from Waterbury

Neat and Tidy

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice, clean well kept property. It was a nice place to stay and a good value for the money. The only complaint I have is I wish there was a coffee maker which I missed greatly. You really need new mattresses, they were very soft and not too comfortable. Also, your continental breakfast was good, but you need more room! Having it in your office with limited space was very uncomfortable. There was just another couple with us and we were falling all over each other.You need trays to take items to your room with such limited space. I can't imagine what it would be like having more people. You should figure out a way (use one of your rooms maybe) to locate it where there is more room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for proving the feedback Mark. We take all guest suggestions into consideration and address any issues or use any solutions that they might provide. You are no exception in that we will be thoroughly looking into the things you mentioned. Thank you again, Ron
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ia

Easy to find. Good value.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Visited family, hotel was centrally located to all our activities. Near highway, but couldn't hear it. Staff was very accommodating. Room was better than expected for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your great stay experience! I will be sure to pass along the kudos to my entire team. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ron General Manager
4 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you Joshua :-)
4 out of 5
by Charles from Long Island

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 night nice room bed was a little un comfortable but the people couldn't be more nice and helpful. Room was perfect for our needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Ron, Hotel Management
Charles, I would like to thank you for endorsing us online and for excellent rating and praises you have given us :-)
2 out of 5
by George from Clementon, NJ

Change of ownership.,,not what it used to be

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
When we"d visit my wife"s elderly parents, we usually stayed here. The counter guy knew my wife very well from all the trips she made before meeting me, Before this last trip, the hotel used to be an effiency. Not any more. It appears to be under new management. We had to ask for plates and silverware. When I needed a sharp knife, I used my penknife rather than asking for anymore utensils. We couldn't wash the plates because we weren't given dish soap or rag. I read one review that said breakfast was included. If breakfast is Danish, bagels or muffins with fruit then this would be a breakfast, but my breakfast usually includes eggs and sausage. This was not a choice. The wireless internet was horrible. I had taken a few pictures that I wanted to email, but because the service was so slow, this task was impossible. The staff was excellent. They were always very accommodating. I found the bed to be hard and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. However, I would like to let you know that we still do have Efficiency rooms. However, we normally honor the room type of your selection that you make during the reservation process, which may have been different. Also, we provide kitchenware upon request for use at any time. So, next time, please let us know at the time of check in and we will bring over the pots and pans set. If there is anything I can do to make your stay better next time around, please let me know. Thank you, Ron General Manager