Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. paul, mn

Vacation

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, character, good beds, great breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right downtown.
We checked in during the night. The staff was great. We got a large, clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

perfect to access everything

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Everything....maybe next time,,,different room
Location: It's great location,,,central to everything
Lovely spot,,,good staff,,, wonderful bar food,,very comfy hotel,,,,but,,,, I had very noisy room,,, it rained heavily so there was a loud dripping noise all night on my ledge,,,,overhead was very heavy footed,,,disturbed me most of the night,,,and it sounded like trollies being wheeled along a corridor one night...impossible to sleep...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Lovely old hotel with lots of charm and modern day conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Ideally situated

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very pleasent experiance stating at this hotel. Loved the cosy smocking area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Traditional hotel, great helpful staff. What more can you ask for! Nice restaurant with good food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Central location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Many things but the location and the bar staff stand out
Cons: a few more option on the menu.. lighter fare
Location: short walk to rent bikes, shop, historic tours, pubs and close to a local pharmacy and convenience store.
Centrally located with a friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and live music in the pub makes the Granville an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with charm and elegance

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved our stay here. The room was spacious and comfortable with a view of the river, although the elevator is bit slow and small. The hotel is well located. We walked from the train station to the hotel -- about a half mile - and could easily walk to the downtown and main attractions and good restaurants. The breakfast offered by the Granville in their elegant dining room was the best we have had in all our travels. Oatmeal with a liqueur option was a special treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wasington

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location, convenient to get to all the sights in Waterford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great hotel everything is on your door step hotel spotless staff lovely. Going back in September same room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful historic hotel right in the heart of town. Rooms are well furnished and spacious and the staff can't do enough to help. Breakfast is lovely and the bar offers good hearty home style meals for dinner.