Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Perfect walking to restaurants and sites. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, in a very central area.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything is very old fashioned, well curated
Very friendly staff in a beautiful and unique hotel. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. I had a very pleasant stay. Close to all the amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We've stayed here on a number of occasions,great food friendly staff wonderful food couldn't ask for a better family run hotel near train and bus station and shopping in the city..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty historic hotel, great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very pretty room, great location in heart of historic district, good hotel restaurant and bar with live music, let us check in early which was wonderful because we had lots of bags and needed to come to Waterford early because of train schedule. Nice staff, professional and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new castle, in

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel was pleasant. The breakfast was amazing. It is in a perfect location. I'd recommend eating at The Munster Bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Beautiful, convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Beautiful, convenient location, friendly staff, fabulous bar, generous breakfast, old-fashioned charm, not too expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Characterful hotel close to city centre

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Lots of character. Convenient location.
Location: Handy location for sightseeing in city.
Historic and very well presented hotel close to city centre with parking opposite. Spacious and well appointed room. Lots of stairs between floors and even within the same floor so ask for porter to assist with luggage. Very nice breakfast room and meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The bar and restaurant were a popular place for the local people it seemed. It was an upscale place.
Cons: Rooms were small but reflected era hotel was built. I don't think you could change the size without harming the historical aspect
Location: Right on the main street directly across from the river
Rooms were smaller as older refurbished hotel. Hotel in great shape though.Great location and excellent popular bar and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Fiona, Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the historical aspect of the hotel. All of our rooms are individually decorated and vary in size. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recklinghausen

Sehr schönes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer, die Bar (mit überdachten und beheiztem Raucherbereich draußen), die Mahlzeiten, kostenfreies Parken (gegenüberliegende Straßenseite)
Cons: Nein, alles super.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral, alles ist fußläufig zu erreichen. Interessant war u. a. die Besichtigung der "Waterford Chrystal"-Herstellung.
Das Hotel befindet sich in ausgezeichneter Lage - ideal als Ausgangspunkt, um Waterford zu erkunden. Mein Zimmer war geräumig, sauber und sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Einrichtung war - wie im gesamten Haus - sehr stilvoll und der Historie des Hauses angemessen. Das Badezimmer war ebenfalls einwandfrei. Das Frühstück war super: tolle, vielfältige Auswahl und sehr, sehr lecker. Das Restaurant, das gleichzeitig auch als Frühstücksraum dient, bietet ebenfalls eine sehr gute Auswahl. Das Essen ist zwar nicht ganz billig, aber durchaus seinen Preis wert. Gut gefallen hat mir auch die hauseigene Bar, die sehr gut besucht war (Freitagabends) und eine riesige Auswahl an Getränken bot. Die Atmosphäre mit Live-Musik war richtig klasse. Das Personal war im Übrigen sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es war ein rundum schöner Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Fiona, Reservations, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ich entschuldige mich für etwaige grammatische Fehler, wie ich bin mit Google zu übersetzen. Wir schätzen Sie die Zeit nehmen, einen Beitrag zu schreiben. Wir freuen uns, Ihnen Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen. Wir hoffen, dass Sie in der Zukunft zurückkehren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Wotif
A lovely hotel right near the town centre. The bar and restaurant were great and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Fiona, Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you again in the future.