Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Waterford Crystal

Posted May 10, 2017
Absolutely fantastic hotel staff. We arrived late into the night after the M was shut down because of a bad car crash. They happily opened the kitchen to fix us sandwiches since we were on the road all day Sunday and food was not easy to find after 6 pm. The major issue was the room itself. The furnishings need to be updated. The bed was hard as a rock with little padding and low to the floor. The pillows were thin and provided little support. The towels left lint all over your wet body like they were either brand new and had not been washed or they were falling apart.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Are stay was for only one night. The hotel was very busy food was lovely atmosphere was great and the kids had a ball .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and fab hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Family stay for Winterval Festival, great location and great hotel
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Very hand for the Viking triangle
Cons: Very basic room
The public areas of the hotel are excellent. Very good bar food with excellent service. Was disappointed with our room. Furnishing was barely adequate. Bed was hard. No air con in the room, but there were noisy air conditioners on the roof right outside. On the other hand it was very well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from limerick

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location was just beautiful,very lovely walk on marina
very beautiful stay,very friendly stall ,great food
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Offaly

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Found the family room very small, our room was above a function room where there was a party and very loud with 2 children in the room. The mug in the room had lipstick stains on it. The staff however were very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cork

A most welcoming hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay here with my wife and 3 young children. Every single member of staff we encountered were so friendly. It was an extremely warm weekend,so it would have been nice if the room had air con. I also had to leave my car outside of the hotel car park as it was full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels