Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Very hand for the Viking triangle
Cons: Very basic room
The public areas of the hotel are excellent. Very good bar food with excellent service. Was disappointed with our room. Furnishing was barely adequate. Bed was hard. No air con in the room, but there were noisy air conditioners on the roof right outside. On the other hand it was very well priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from limerick

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location was just beautiful,very lovely walk on marina
very beautiful stay,very friendly stall ,great food
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Offaly

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Found the family room very small, our room was above a function room where there was a party and very loud with 2 children in the room. The mug in the room had lipstick stains on it. The staff however were very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Cork

A most welcoming hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay here with my wife and 3 young children. Every single member of staff we encountered were so friendly. It was an extremely warm weekend,so it would have been nice if the room had air con. I also had to leave my car outside of the hotel car park as it was full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by kenneth from Dublin

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Kids running around at 3.am
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: Great location, very clean and tidy, very helpful staff in hotel and leisure centre. Good food, staff always had a smile and great pool.
Location: Walking Distance; Theatre, pubs, restaurants, museums, historic buildings, Waterford Crystal showrooms. 20 min drive, great beaches.
We had a lovely 5 day stay at this hotel. I selected this hotel because of its pool. My son certainly enjoyed swimming there in the mornings. All the staff were very helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble. Reception Staff, Leisure Facility Staff and Breakfast Room Staff..........in fact no matter whom we encountered working in the hotel, they always had a smile and a 'hello' for us. We had a very minor issue with the radiator in our room which was resolved by reception on the same day I spoke to them about it.........they even put an additional heater in our room should we require it. Food, room and hotel in general were all very good. We were very happy we booked to stay here and will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok, my husband wasn't happy wit da pillows on da bed , didn't sleep great, bath wasn't cleaned properly, ad 2 clean it b4 got a shower, we couldn't get Wifi on r phones
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were lovely shower was v poor an hand basin was the smallest one that I ever saw!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wow!

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lacks a wow factor. The ceilings, walls, skirting, architraves, dado rails and some doors in the long corridors are all painted grey and the carpet is....... gray. Wall art or photographs are very scarce on corridors and non existent in our bedroom. Room was very comfortable