Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wexford

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: coffee machine
Location: walking distance to city
Great for a trip to Waterford. Comfortable enough with plenty of facilities nearby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Small, questionably clean with lots of stains

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel was very very small with almost no space between the beds. There were 4 of us, but they only gave us two bath towels, the room smelled mouldy, stains everywhere, windows and walls were paper thin, it was very noisy. would not recommend
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The fellow at the desk did an amazing job of taking care of our needs while also handling a somewhat rowdy bus load athletes or sport fans...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Alan, Thank you for your kind words. hope to see you again soon. Regards, Emma, Travelodge Waterford
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was very disappointing having no eating facilities on site, the American diner soon lost its appeal. We had great difficulty contacting the hotel after we had left regarding some lost property, the number was either not recognized or unable to connect despite several phone calls we could not get through nor was there a direct e mail to the Waterford hotel. We had to drive back from Cork to try and locate the missing item. We think the incorrect number was given by Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by luke anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was fine, communal areas need a make over

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap rooms but hallways and decor leading to rooms was poor.
3 out of 5
by Sean

Clean budget hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel but was clean, quiet and looks recently renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even the dog was not impressed

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Only hotel i could find in the area that dogs were allowed. If you take your dog order take away because you will not find anywhere that allows dog and does food.
1 out of 5
by Haresh

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Given a room for a disabled person, simply because I had paid in advance. Poor room.poor facilities, poor reception. Pathetic! For the same price, one can easily get other hotels in the area.