Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in the commercial part of town

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Unfortunately they did not realise we needed a wheelchair accessible room. They had not checked our booking and on our arrival they did not have a twin room for us. My Mom and I ended up in double bed in order for us to have a wheelchair accessible bathroom. Disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, N Ireland

Comfy hotel with easy access to local amenities

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Lovely hotel with lovely staff. Food was delicious!! Is really close to the city centre and is just a short drive to Tramore and Dunmore East which have beautiful beaches!!! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Ecerything
Cons: Customer service after our complaint
Location: Situated on the outskirts of Waterford and located on a retail park area but easy to get to surrounding areas and only 15 Euro for taxi into town
Stayed at the Viking Hotel for 5 nights to attend a family funeral and I would say that I had no complaints about the hotel as everything was perfect apart from a couple of instances. We had one night of disturbed sleep where there was some sort of social gathering in the room next to us where they were loud and slamming doors until the early hours of the morning , this included them phoning our phone in the hotel room continuously, we complained at the time and in the morning without any success. Also we ordered poached eggs for breakfast as a extra and we waited but they obviously forgot about us . Apart from that no complaints at all and would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Lovely hotel to stay to explore the county

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Second year in a row staying here. Nice friendly hotel. Cosy rooms. Hotel is great place to start your trip around county from. Be staying there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good position while travelling

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Easy to get to. Needs some maintenence work on business computer and shower in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterford visit

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: at some stage some rooms and areas might need re-doing.
Location: See top abov
We needed a hotel close to Waterford, and we could drive straight into Waterford from there. We also had a good offer in terms of price, so our time at hotel was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kldare

Good hotel near to Waterford Greenway

Posted May 27, 2017
Comfortable hotel. Friendly & informative staff. Very clean room. We stayed two nights as we were cycling the Waterford Greenway. Hotel allowed us to put our bikes inside the hotel at night for safe keeping! This was our second time staying in The Viking Hotel. Consistent standard throughout. Will stay again in the future. Paula
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Pretty nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room comfort
Location: Waterford Crystal
Nice staff and decent prices. I short drive to downtown but free parking helps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to City Centre.

Posted May 14, 2017
Good hotel. Well located. Nice rooms. Staff very good esp on reception & bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from limerick

Tony

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice hotel, very friendly staff. Great location. Food really nice.