Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to waterford crystal factory

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great overall experience. Only one minor issue the clesning staff didnt replace the used tea cups and spoons one morning ajd when specifically requested we returned later thst day to discover that they simply attempted to rinse them ( the old cups etc) in the sink of our room. Otherwise very accommodating. They provided a cot for poor baby to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This is a fine place to stay, its location wasn't right for us. We are on holiday and it just off the highway near car dealerships. There is nothing to see or do in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by Haresh from Leicester

Wi-Fi does not work at Viking Hotel.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi did not work. This is absolutely essential for business work. Forget this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jaclyn from Kells

Standard hotel with excellent food

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed with my 9 year old son and 10 month old son. The reception staff were very accomodating and made sure that the room was adequate for our needs (i.e. number of beds and location). They assisted me in finding my function location and local shopping venues. The on-site parking was free and there were plenty of spaces. The room was very warm and we had to turn off the radiators and sleep with the window open. The walls were not very adequate in blocking the next door's noises as we could hear the television on for most of the night. There were tea/coffee facilities in the room. The television service was very basic and the wi-fi, though free and available throughout the hotel, was very difficult to maintain a connection with as it had a very weak signal. The bathroom was roomy enough and the shower had a very strong flow. The restaurant had superb food at a fairly reasonable price. My son and I had dinner for around €25 (chicken goujons for him and salmon for me). We wanted to get room service, but unfortunately, they don't provide the service, but you can order food at the bar and they will put it on a tray for you to take to the room. This was rather inconvenient due to my being on my own with a chid and baby. The beds are VERY firm as are the pillows. The duvets were very thick and extremely warm. There was very little noise coming from outside as we were at the back of the hotel and the curtains were very good at blocking out all the external light.
4 out of 5
by Dolores

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed for two nights with our 3yr old grandson. It was pleasant and comfortable and the staff were friendly. The only issue I have is that the rooms are not very soundproof.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very child friendly although one member of staff was quite rude to myself and my partner. Other than that it was a delightful stay.
5 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by mark from carlow

sad to say disappointed

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here before but this could have being the last time first off the greeting we got was the worst I have ever we have ever had the girl on the desk was more interested in her facebook page than us ignorant to say the least made us feel every uncomfortable.as for the nites sleep well we didn't get much the noise of air-conditioning fans which were right out side our room was terrible night a constant drone of noise all night the worst nights sleep I have ever had.the breakfast staff were fantastic and that's about the best I can say about the place.
4 out of 5
by Dairiona

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a Christmas visit for Winterval, my niece, sister-in-law and me. We had a lovely triple room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels