Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portlandia

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great experience! Our first time in Ireland and this place was amazing. Beautiful grounds and one of the best Caesar salads we have had at the restaurant by the golf course. Definitely will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lived like a King and Queen

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Amazing! Just superb and could have stayed forever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fun place to stay in Waterford

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: the castle
Cons: hot water
We stayed at the guest houses at the Waterford castle. We loved the experience of having dinner and breakfast in the castle. The drive out to the island was fun and a unique experience. While the guest houses were spacious and clean, the hot water didn't kick on for our shower in the morning. I also wasn't able to find the hair dryer as it wasn't anywhere in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, So. Cal.

Excellent Splurge!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Customer service, hotel grounds, breakfast options
Cons: Signage from town for directions
Location: Must visit the Waterford Crystal factory and take the tour.
When I travel, I always spend 1 night in a splurge hotel. This was our Ireland splurge, and it was well worth it! The staff was friendly and accommodating. We accidentally slept in and the front desk woman called us to see if we would be making it to breakfast that morning since it was going to be cleared up soon. There was the traditional continental breakfast spread, plus the option for hot breakfast items (ie traditional Irish breakfast, omelet). The grounds were gorgeous and fun to explore. Saw deer at the driving range. Our room had a fabulous claw foot tub in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe AZ

Amazing historic hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
Amazing hotel in historic Waterford Ireland. Moments from town and in a gorgeous location. I can't wait to return someday and stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The exterior, grounds and lobby are beautiful.
Cons: New Beds! The bed i so old that there are impressions on both sides of the bed where people had slept over the years.
Location: This property is on a beautiful island. There is a walking trail and golf course. All other activities are across the car ferry in the town.
Unfortunately there isn't much of a sense you are in a "Castle" once inside. From the outside it is definitely a castle. We had expected more of the original castle feeling like stone walls as an example. Instead there is drywall. The lobby is beautiful with a grand fireplace. Food at the Golf Club House was very good and where we would recommend guests eat. Options for food are limited because it is an island. The hotel bar closes at 6:30 pm for food. The hotel restaurant opens at 7:00pm and closes at 9:00pm, while the golf club house closes at 7:00pm. The car ferry is 7/24 so in a pinch someone could leave the island if they don't like the choices or cannot work with the times. There was a nice place of fruit in the room upon arrival as well as bottles of water.
5 out of 5
by Fawn from Oceanside CA

Grand little Castle

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Did a vacation around the whole island. This hotel was my favorite ! Stunning castle!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful! The staff was very kind and helpful. The Lodges were very spacious and in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The hotel villas were a welcome change from a cramped hotel room