Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star stay in Waterford

Posted Mar 12, 2018
This was an amazing place to spend a few days in Waterford. The castle amenities are top notch. We stayed in the Lodges, which are absolutely beautiful. Fireplace was on and waiting when we arrived! Tea in the castle is a must-do, as well as, dinner and cocktails.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

big lodges

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Large accommodations, washing machine AND dryer, easy parking, beautiful grounds
Location: You have to take a ferry to the island from town. We took a taxi into town which cost around 10 euro.
The three bedroom lodges were spacious. The washing machines with a dryer was a plus.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

High quality accomadation

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place for a weekend away!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul


Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The only castle on an island in Ireland. Love!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
My family of 5 stayed in the beautiful and spacious 3 bedroom lodges which are a 5 min walk to the castle. The Lodges are just like a house with all the modern conveniences including full kitchen and washer/dryer. Luxurious deep bath in the master suite! After checking in we enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea in the castle and the magnificent large fireplace and the huge Christmas tree and decorations. There’s a golf course ( and casual club house) tons of beautiful trails around the island for jogging or a relaxing walk. After dinner we enjoyed chatting with the very knowledgeable young bar man about the history of the castle and whiskey! Fantastic! The staff are incredibly tentive and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. We’ll be back!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Amazing property, 5-star food and service

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Spent one night at Waterford Castle in their self-contained lodges. Everything was 5-star, the service, the food, etc. The lodges were HUGE, very comfortable, and had everything you'd need. Glad I got one of those, as I've heard the rooms in the castle aren't quite as spacious.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Beautiful property! Bring earplugs!

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful and amazing property. I recommend bringing a good pair of walking shoes to stroll the property and surrounding woods. The people were really nice and helpful. The carpet was really old and needed replacement. If you are a light sleeper, you will hear every door slam as I was woken up numerous times and then found out why, a hallway passthrough door was by our room and kept slamming when someone would pass through. Dinner and Breakfast was really special and the food quality was excellent.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful place! Our room was gorgeous, as was the entire hotel. The drinks were amazing with the best bartender I've ever had! The breakfast was great and the property is so beautiful! Would love to stay here again!
1 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels