Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a run down area. Hotel itself run down.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Room was uncomfortable, esp. bed. It was noise. It's in an area that is a bit run down. Staff were friendly though. Pricey considering its condition and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford

Lovely Hotel in an Ancient Town

Posted Jul 6, 2016
A great hotel. It was quiet, cute and comfortable. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Try the Irish breakfast in the morning as there's plenty to eat and is delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel in Waterford.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Secure parking what a great idea. Bed very comfortable.
Cons: A little jaded in decor but very clean so not an issue that would put me off.
Location: Great location to either walk along the river bank, walk into the City or up the road to Ardkeen to the hospital.
We arrived later than expected so did not fully appreciate the view until the next morning. It is great that there is secure parking at the hotel; a huge plus for us. Room comfortable good supply of Bewleys brand tea and coffee. Woke up to see the great view over the City one way and across the river the other way. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney. Australia

Good location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Able to walk to great food. Also well located for country drives
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

very nice location

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: right on the wate beautiful location
Cons: nothing
Location: lots to do close by
close to everything, unfortunately it rained very hard while we were there so we didn't get to do too much, very close to shops and pubs so we could still walk with unbrella
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
The hotel has everything you need but the service in the restaurant is too slow. The food is good. Breakfast is nice with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea Wales

One night stay encounter to visit relations

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The situation, decor and friendliness of every member of Staff we encountered Unable to fill marks All Excellent
Cons: Could not find anything all Excellent
Location: Easy access to the City Centre..ample information and leaflets available at Reception to help you enjoy the City.
We unfortunately arrived late at the Hotel otherwise we would have sampled the varied inviting Menu. We were welcomed by helpful, efficient and extremely courteous Staff. Our room was spotless clean, with fabulous view of the Marina Very quiet location and extremely comfortable bed It was a pleasure to be there and we will certainly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great value

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel No spa. No pool. No room service. No gym.
Location: Waterford crystal factory tour Delicious restaurants in town Stroll along the waterfront
Large room fantastic view of the water Rocking pub. But our room was quiet Super nice hotel staff Delicious Irish breakfast But a bit outdated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port st lucie, fl

Great hotel close to a lot of the 'toirist' sites.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Hotel staff was wonderful and answered any and all of our questions. Hotel is in a great area, easy accessibility to the 'touristy' things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good priced hotel close to Viking Triangle

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Modest mid-priced hotel with lovely view over river and good bar and restaurant facilities.