Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

One night of a road trip across Ireland

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: It is close to pubs and House of Waterford Crystal
The hotel was a bit hard to find with our GPS but once you find it, it was easy to come and go. The décor is a it dated but well maintained and in good condition. The breakfast was good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, modern facility in a very nice location. Our room had a lovely river view.
Cons: It's popular with the bus tours, so it can be busy on any evening, with crowds in the dining room and a couple of big buses idling out front. However, the plac sems equipped to handle it.
Location: Hotel is just a short walk along a canal to the centre of town. Excellent museum describing Waterford's rich history.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overall hotel good....room substandard

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: location was good
The hotel itself was very welcoming. Staff was awesome. The room was very substandard. Average cleanliness. Not warm or welcoming at all. Walls dirty, marked up,rough looking. Carpets very low grade. Place smelt stail. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Close to Waterford Crystal

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location was in walking distance to everything we wanted to do.
Cons: The choices at breakfast could have been better. Next time I would for go the breakfast at the hotel and walk to a pastry shop and coffee.
Location: Waterford Crystal Shop
Hotel was slightly above average. Receptionist was lovely and provided a lot of information at check in since we drove in late. Room was clean and we had a nice view of the river and the night lights of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterford Marina Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Recommend the Waterford Crystal Factory and the Museum tour.
My wife and I spent two nights in the Waterford Marina hotel in early September before setting off on our tour of Ireland. We were delighted by the level of hospitality of the staff, the cleanliness and quality of the room and the excellent riverside view. There was a good selection of hot and cold food at the breakfast and we found that the continental breakfast was excellent value for money. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to Expedia customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice modern hotel close to centre of city

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location - good, lots of parking. As mentioned above, good bar and restaurant that was very useful given the weather.
Location: Close to downtown and most interesting points about Waterford, located right next to the river / estuary. Tour of factory very interesting.
Perfect location for visiting Waterford. Close to Waterford Crystal Factory, local archaeological sites and museums. Unfortunately the weather was bad (heavy rain and wind) but there was a good restaurant and bar (with live music) in the hotel that sufficed until the weather got better later on. Recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel for a short trip ......................................……
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrackville, WV, USA

Near Waterford Crystal Factory

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel was small, yet had a restaurant and bar. It's within a 10 minute walk to the crystal factory and it had a nice canal view. The area was quiet though it was scorching without air conditioning! I'd stay her again....maybe when it's a bit colder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Great Hotel near the Water in Waterford

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food, a secure garage, and wonderful proximity to some of the best attractions in Waterford.
Cons: N/A
Location: Walking distance from House of Waterford Crystal, City Square Shopping Centre, Reginalds Tower, Theatre Royal, The People's Park, Waterford Treasures
My wife and I spent one night in Waterford and really enjoyed our stay at the Waterford Marina Hotel. We were driving all over Ireland and stayed in Waterford on our way to Athlone, but driving through the city, we loved how beautiful and quaint everything was. It was great being right next to the River Suir and being within walking distance of Waterford’s best attractions (too bad we weren’t in town long enough to visit them). We did go to the hotel restaurant for dinner after check-in and had a delicious meal. And breakfast the next morning was pleasant as well. Having our rental car secure in a locked garage was nice too. Upon our next visit to Ireland, my wife and I intend to go to Waterford again and really take in all the charm the city has to offer. If there is vacancy at the Waterford Marina Hotel, we will gladly stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

No lo recomiendo

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Es un hotel antiguo, que aunque no está muy mal conservado, le va haciendo ya falta una reforma integral. La ducha tiene cortina, que por más que intentes colocarla bien es imposible que no se vaya un montón de agua fuera, además de lo poco higiénico que es. Las toallas eran pequeñas y viejas, igual algún día fueron esponjosas pero ya estaban demasiado finas. La almohada sintética y plana, igual que el relleno del edredón. En cuanto a la ubicación, no es nada céntrico, aunque tampoco hay mucha distancia en Waterford.