Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolutely amazing hotel!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Loved everything about this hotel. Can't wait to stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Wouldn’t recommend, room smelled like cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenwich CT

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Stayed there several times and always very impressed with all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great location. Enjoyed being close to trolleys, Freedom Trail and great restuarants. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable but bath area was a little small. Would stay there again when we return to the Boston area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Possibly the best hotel in the Financial District

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Some of the bell hop staff are ignorant. Fix toilet handle in room 275.
This hotel was incredible and I didn't want to leave. It is close to everything, the restaurant inside is fantastic, the rooms are amazing, and the overall experience was just what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Bang

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel at a nice location! Parking is a disaster as you can imagined. My upstairs neighbor couple work out loudly at 1 am in the evening to work my family up. Terrible experience but I don't blame the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent room, parts of the hotel seem tired, but overall great hotel close to some great spots in Boston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Beautiful hotel right on the harbor

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Next to the New England Aquarium, Faniuel Hall, Quincy Market and the North End. Easy access to the MTA . With all the people and children enjoying the parks and harbor front around the hotel, we could feel the heartbeat of the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, Wi

Nice hotel near the Market , Harbor, Little Italy

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Had a great great time Wish we would have known Whale Watch could potentially go for more than 3 hours though . We would have done it on a day other than our last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

Always a great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location is so wonderful.
Cons: A sign should be posted if an area is off limits to all guests.
Location: This hotel is ideal for all harborfront activities such as the Aquarium, the ferries and whale watching. The North end dining is nearby.
We enjoyed our stay here as we always do. The location and facilities are very nice.I had two issues with this trip. First the hot tub in the pool area is gone, I am arthritic and like to soak in a hot tub. The other negative was just an unpleasant experience. I went down to a second floor terrace and sat on lounger. A few minutes later a scowling security guy came and asked me if I was with the conference. I said no and he said I would have to leave as this was a private area. I am not a rule breaker, a simple sign would have kept me out of there. I was embarrassed to be rousted. Otherwise I do enjoy staying here when I am in town.