Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plant City, FL

Right on the waterfront

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location, location,location. Walking distance to much of what we wanted to see.
Cons: Starbucks on the ground floor needs to open earlier than 7. But that’s not the hotels fault.
Location: Short walk to Hanover Street in north end. I’ve never seen so many Italian restaurants. Limoncello was devine. Quincy Market was one block away.
When we checked in, I told the guy it was our first time in Boston and that we were there celebrating our 26th anniversary. He upgraded us to an executive suite on the top floor. Beautiful room with a view of both the harbor and the city. Everyone who worked there was friendly and helpful. We had a great time and will not wait another 26 to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in reservation through check i

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Parking should be included, free coffee in the morning in the lobby or on each floor there should be a coffee station.
Location: Many restaurants, and just looking at the beauty around the area. The ocean is beautiful. South Boston has come a long way, very nice to go shopping
I used Expedia to make reservation. There was a HUGE discount offered at this hotel on time of our stay. I called Expedia to see if they could get this discount for us. They said because I booked through them, Long Wharf Marriot said they would not honor. OK...Then...it gets even better. I reserved a KING size bed. When I checked in at hotel, they said I didn't GUARANTEE a KING size bed. So...My husband and I got a room with two double beds. We both slept in separate beds because of the small size. This was NOT right. We never get to go away and this really wasn't right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great location ,clean and friendly staff. Would highly recommend this place to every one .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great location! Close to all downtown attractions. Walking distance to Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall, Waterfront. Subway station (Blue Line) is adjacent to the main entrance which is a convenient way to get to/from the Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was a really convenient and strategic location. The hotel was nice in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Excellent Location.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. Starbucks on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location. Easy walking distance to Fanuiel Hall, the North End and the TD Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Excellent relax Hotel Close to city center and nice sea view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location on the Boston Waterfront

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
Arrived at Logan International Airport. Took the local transit/train to the Aquarium stop which is next to the entrance of the hotel (Total cost $5.50 pp). A number of sights and restaurants are in easy walking distance from the hotels as well as ferry connections and waterfront tours. Boston is a great city and Bostonians are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Nice location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This hotel is in a very good location.. Close to the aquarium and the harbour.. The rooms are clean with good service.. The staff are friendly.. The hotel however is very expensive for the services offered...apart from the location, nothing special.. For example, the room internet is not free.. They ask for 12 USD as a daily rate for the internet service in the room...