Ratings based on 1,458 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown OH

Posted May 16, 2018
We were in Boston for my daughters graduation ceremony. The hotel was located right next to the T, easy for travel around Boston. The room was beautiful, great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 16, 2018
Nice area, right next to the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location and comfortable quiet rooms

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Love the North End location and being right near the water. The only thing we don’t like about this hotel is the lobby is very busy and loud with the hotel hosting events, having multiple restaurants and bars right outside and playing loud music in the lobby. BUT the rooms are very comfortable and quiet and you aren’t impacted at all in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Great location. Our son had a blast! Would recommend to anyone with a young family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not The Best

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: Location
Fire alarm went off twice, once while checking in, once in the middle of the night. After checking in, room key didn't work. Had to go back to front desk while lugging two kids to wait back in line. Half of the hotel is a construction zone. Asked the staff how long the sawing was going to continue in the room next to ours. No Continental breakfast. Heat didn't work very well in our room. I'd expect more for $400/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Excellent location. under minor construction.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
We have stayed at this Marriott many times. Love the location in Boston. Noticed however less cleanliness. Found previous guest food in room refrigerator. First room had strong cigarette odor which was promptly reassigned. Concierge and valet staff not as welcoming. Hotel definitely in need of updates as they are doing for the price of a room per night. Since we love this location, we will most likely stay here again. Miss the hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeastern MA

A Quick Boston Getaway

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Comfortable, friendly staff and great location!
Cons: There was some work being done on the interior of the building, which was a little unsightly but that is to be expected periodically anywhere.
Location: The New England Aquarium, the North End, beautiful waterfront, numerous restaurants of all kinds nearby and many historic places just a walk away!
My family needed a change of scenery...it was the middle of February, the weather had been rather dreary and we had just reached that point in the winter where something had to change. However, we didn't have a lot of time for a major trip at this point in the year so we decided to just do a weekend in the city. The Boston Marriott Long Wharf was the perfect place to stay. Upon arrival to the hotel we were immediately greeted by an attentive valet to park our car and that was just the beginning. Natalie at the registration desk was friendly and willing to assist in any way she could while Sunny at the Concierge desk lived up to his name. The room was clean, pleasant and very comfortable! We enjoyed a wonderful meal and dessert in the North End and then spent the rest of the weekend exploring and visiting the many areas of interest in Boston all within easy walking distance of the hotel. The buffet breakfast at the hotel's Waterline restaurant was also very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Awesome corner room. Pool was great. Close to everything. Definitely recommend tbis hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Boston is amazing and we loved the location and all that the hotel had to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valentines Day

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
Our stay was great! Only downside was that there was some construction going on in the hotel and it was a little noisy