Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antwerp

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very charming hotel, excellent location. People should know that there are no elevators, I ended up carrying both my bag, and my wife's two floors up... They offer no slippers either... But I would still strongly recommend it for other travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice location, neat building. Nice staff. Breakfast was good too; simple, but easy and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel is right in the center of Antwerp. It has a very cool look inside and the beds are very comfortable. The entrance is quite small and you have to ring a bell to the left of the door for the reception to buzz you in. There is no elevator, but overall it was a really good stay and I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Bie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Justine for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and service

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean and comfortable rooms and excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you so much for the review! Kind regards, Bie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

convenient hotel in quiet street in centre

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, despite being right in the centre of the historic town. Staff - when present - were helpful and pleasant. not expensive hotel.
Cons: some COLOUR in the rooms! attention is needed to details like wobbly towel hooks, no place or shelf to put shampoo etc in the shower.
Location: right dead centre - two steps and you are in the town square.
Tiny hotel run with minimum staff - so no one around to ask for various needs, like soap when the room cleaner had forgotten to supply it. Need to sign up for breakfast by 6 pm the previous day - somewhat invconvenient. Perfectly functional and clean. Stylish if your taste is for rooms based n Alcatraz or filing cabinet grey - we found it a little depressing to be in our grey grey room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay here

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay here. Friendly helpfull staff, super location. Priced very well. Really enjoyed this hotel. We stayed in the superior suite which was a really nice room and great value. Situated right in the centre but somehow in a quite location. Excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was a disgrace. Mould everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uxbridge Canada

Super cool hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons: No parking at the hotel. Best to park at Grote Markt underground parking and walk the 5 min to the hotel.
Location: Restaurants, pubs and historic sites all within easy walking distance.
Upscale boutique hotel in a great old city location. Perfect for those travellers tired of the big chain hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great location & hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location in old town - the cathedral is a 2 minute walk. Stayed in Superior Suite - room on two levels and an incredible amount of space for the money. Rooms were clean - bed was comfortable and as an added bonus there was a small private roof top deck! Will be staying there on my return!!