Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Viktor

the worste hotel I ever visited.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I will start with 8 points: when I arrived the recption was not occupeid for more than halve an hour: - 1 point and no sorray later (it was my fault coming soon at 13:15 h.). -1 there was no lift: -1 regulär Breacfastbuffet has some hot sausiges and eggs, but not Scheldezicht: - 2 The staircase was norrow, very steep and dangerous. -1 The cleaning-women did not clean the Bathroom. - 2 Rest only Th internal isolation against rumour was not existent, you coud hear the people walking in thier room and understaand what hey talked in the staircase. -1 It is the worst hotel I ever paid for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional, clean hotel in awesome location.

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great budget hotel in a very traditional setting- no elevator, shared toilet with 2 other rooms (private sink/shower in room though), great spiral staircase! There's no frills here, but I liked the authentic, more personal European experience. The location is great - very close to Grote Markt and the Saint Anna tunnel that takes you under the Scheldt river.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor accomodation

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stay in Antwerp every year and this year the hotel was great for location but very poor accommodation.We had ordered a double bed with ensuite but got a twin bedded room with shared toilet on landing. The receptionist informed us this was a website mistake that has been corrected now. She had no other rooms to offer us. Room very poor and no light bulbs in overhead fixing , had to ask for a light bulb for lamp.Plug sockets were coming off the wall and cold tap in sink did not switch on. Will not recommend or visit again.Shame really as a lovely building that could be made nice with money and restoring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money - free wifi and breakfast. Be aware that the toilet is shared with 2 other rooms (but each room has a shower and sink).
2 out of 5
by Nalini

Near city center

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good location to city center. Hotel looks very old. Free parking near by the river. Good breakfast which was included in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Basic, but good enough if you just want a place to sleep and a simple breakfast.
4 out of 5
by henry from DC

great for price

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
loved it, great for price, fun neighborhood, nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Convenient to city centre

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Found the hotel to be very run down and in desperate need of tender loving care. Re painting would do for a start.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DID NOT STAY

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We did not stay. There was no toilet in the rooms. You had to share with two other rooms. Hard to find a parking place, noisy and very out of date. Would not recommend this place to anyone!
3 out of 5
by Sarah from England

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Bright and clean rooms Youthful hotel Basic with everything you need Bit noisy people going up and down stairs