Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QCA, IA

Comfortable Hotel w/Decent Amenities but Isolated

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Decent amenities.
Cons: Staffing in the morning, at least during breakfast. The front desk is always vacant because they have to attend to every amenity in the building.
Location: Not the greatest for entertainment but close enough to bed down if you're in town for something at UNI.
It's a fairly new hotel in developing area of Cedar Falls with easy access off Hwy20. Close enough to UNI (couple miles up the road to the Dome) but not near any bars, restaurants or even gas station / convenience store. It compensates by having a little snack and soda pantry. It is right across from some big event center / reception hall, so, if attending something there ... Clean and comfortable with decent amenities - nice pool area (didn't use); small exercise room with basic equipment (used every day); a couple public computers; laundry room and big breakfast area with plenty of tables / seating. Room was spacious, with sofa area, frig, microwave, coffee and very comfortable bed. Bonus - total control over thermostat and a constant fan! (Gotta have that white noise.) Only negative was night staff / staffing. Arrived late, after our event and took a few minutes for her to even come out of back office. No greeting at all; she made up the keys, handed them to us and asked if we needed a wake up call. Different lady, the next night, was much nicer. Had lost my key and she was understanding and replaced it with no hassle. The morning staff was also friendly but very understaffed. They take care of the breakfast prep, restocking and cleaning, plus guest needs / check-out, plus maintaining the exercise area (had to ask for towels and there are no disinfectant wipes), so, they're constantly away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Look, feel, comfort, cleanliness... Like new!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, easy access, shower was easy to figure out. At some hotels the shower controls can be confusing.
Cons: I have nothing negative to say about my stay. I was very pleased and will stay there a gain should I have business in this area again.
Location: Key West Fitness and Tanning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for UNI parents weekend. The only person working when we checked in was one poor girl that was all by herself. She had to run the entire place by herself. She was very pleasant but I really felt sorry for her since it was a full house due to the parents weekend. Poor planning on their part. The room was nice and had a fold out couch, microwave and small frig. The free breakfast was ok. I'm just glad I went early in the morning since they ran out of a lot of stuff later on due to the full house. This place is located by the Target distribution center and Cedar Falls visitors center. If you want something to eat you'll have to drive to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Smelled clean and new. I could not get the tv to work.....or I should say to get to some channels. Operator error I know. Lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant overall. The pool was nice. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. Our only issue with our stay was that the fire alarm went off in our room and we were told we could disconnect it and sign a waiver so that if anything happened the hotel wouldn't be liable or we could move rooms. We decided to move rooms but it was a slight hassle trying to move between rooms with four people. It would have been nice if they could have just gone up and fixed the alarm. Overall we were happy and would stay in the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

July 2016

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good check in. She offered to slide my check out receipt under my door which is becoming less common. Big room. Clean. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, new hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We stayed here once while traveling, and when needing to be in Cedar Falls a few weeks later for business we didn't need to look anywhere else. Everything is nice and new, and the staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls

Musty room

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Room was visually very nice. When we walked in it was very hot...no air on. Room was very musty smelling and humid even when the air finally started working.