Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only spent one night , room was clean, warm .

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: clean, location
Cons: n/a
Location: shopping mall nearby
very good booked four rooms, every one was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: the staff
Cons: have working hot tub
Location: great location, mall and cinema are across the street.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Many options for breakfast. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owen soundm ontario

A walk to mall and close to Waterloo arenas

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Comfy Beds, breakfast included, location at north end of Waterloo.
Cons: Hot tub temp.
Great room for three adults. King plus doible pullout couch. Free buffet bfast. Small pool and only dossapontment was hot tub was not hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient Location & Good Overall

Posted Jan 11, 2018
The hotel was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was fine, no issues at all recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for short visit to Waterloo

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The hotel was comfortable and it's conveniently located(near shopping mall and public transportation). Also near to the University of Waterloo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice and Friendly

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: better removal of ice and snow on entrance and walkway.
Location: Location was good. We took part in both City Hall ice skating events and snowshoeing at Bechtel Park.
Was quick to respond and correct things without blaming the client or making them feel bad. Re: small room key/card issue. Helpful with waffle maker at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across mall

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel was very clean and new. Room was big and comfortable. Great lobby area to hangout and watch TV. Breakfast was delicious and free. Would recommend, it’s worth more than what I paid for it on Expedia. Overall satisfied to maximum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsville

Very clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
We went as it was our daughter's 20th birthday. She goes to the university of Waterloo, so we come up there often to visit. We tried your hotel because it has a restaurant. It is a nice visit. We wanted somewhere for her birthday dinner not far because of all the snow. It was perfect at your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, N.B.

Close to mall and lots of restaurants.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very impressed with the beds as they were so comfy! There was a good selection of food for the hot breakfast buffet. My husband and I especially liked that breakfast was ready at 6am as we are early risers. Our only disappointment was that the hot tub was broken for our 5 nights here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Hotel is clean and comfortable. Good place to bring kids. Nice and quiet