Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Stouffville

Visiting daughter at Laurier

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice hotel located close to Laurier University. Beautiful room allowed my daughter to get out of dorm for the night!!! Nice breakfast included Close to St Jacobs for daytime outing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Renovated Hotel Next to Conestoga Mall

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Very clean and fresh looking. Good breakfast.
Cons: Number and size of beds in each room should be adjusted according to the space available.
Location: Close to shopping. Good access due to proximity to major highway (Conestoga Parkway), Convenience store within walking. Light rail transit to startup.
The beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel was recently completely renovated and it shows. Our room (#127) had two queen beds which was too much bed for the size of the room. There was only enough space for one person at a time to pass between the end of the bed and the desk / dresser set. If there had been four people in this room it would be impossibly crowded. (Note this situation may not exist for all rooms in the hotel.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa

A Gem!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I've stayed here twice and it's a great place. Would definitely recommend !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent hotel in Waterloo

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Close to all amenities in Waterloo and St. Jacobs. Next to Conestoga Shopping Mall and Hwy 85.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly Renovated Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Liked the layout of the room. Was also quiet given the number of cars in the parking lot (a lot of rooms were booked).
Cons: Wine stock at the bar.
Location: Close to major shopping centre, Waterloo Farmer's Market, relatively short drive to St. Jacob's. Easy access to and from the Conestoga Expressway.
Enjoyed out stay. I thought the breakfast offerings were quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room was clean and big and there is a nice gym. The hotel is located near Conestoga Mall with an excellent food court and a movie theatre. The only cons is that the shower was cold pretty much every day, the staff tried to get it fixed but it was still cold. I liked everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was spacious, the breakfast was lovely. Lots of shopping nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
had a fall out side main entrance, no one even came to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, friendly staff, free coffee, and a nice gym
Cons: The shower was cold, and it would be nice to be able to open the window because the air in the room was a bit stale.
Location: It's located right across the Conestoga Mall
I stayed at this hotel for my business trip. It was close to the mall with a nice food court and to my work as well, it was near a big street but quiet. It was unfortunate that the shower was cold and and the air in the room was a bit stale, but overall it was a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was more than expected.
Cons: Better review of rooms when change over occurs and believing guests when they tell you there is an issue.
Our phone and tv did work when we arrived, the linens for the pull-out couch were missing and there was water left in the ice bucket from the previous occupants. There was no high chair for our 10-month-old the first morning, only a booster seat. This was fixed and the second morning there was a high chair for us. The 2nd night our bathroom water was running yellow/ brown, it cleared up by morning. We later found out it was due to construction in the area. The staff was very apologetic, fixed issues quickly and offered us a small discount due to the water issue.