Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service was poor. Both rooms we were sent to at first had people still staying in them. Then getting a se4 room, they were not clean. The third time i went to get a key it didn't work. Just a very disappointing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Sarah E, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. It is our goal to provide you with superior service and I will be sure to address your concerns with our staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl W.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Sarah E, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cedar Falls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not stay here again.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Air conditioning was not working and we called for a fan but never hot one fire sprinkler above door had a hole around it no ventilation in bathroom refrigerator not working. The inside door lock was falling off. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Sarah E, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is our number one priority. I am happy to announce that our renovations are under way as of this morning. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karl D from Mound

Go elsewhere.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This rebadged holiday Inn... is just overpriced for what it is... Rooms are small and ... there are better hotels in the area for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Sarah E, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of the entire team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very good.
Having a room by the pool area was very loud. The room had a musty smell when you first walked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2016 by Sarah E, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

They really care

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast was the best, most complete I have experienced. Eggs, potatoes (obrien and home fries), bacon, sausage,breads,sweet rolls,bagel...
Location: over 20 restaurants within a short walk
They got me a cab at 4 am to go to the airport at their own expense because their driver does not come in till 7 am. I was very impressed. Each room had a chair and ottoman to put your feet up on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Sarah Everett- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you found our services accommodating as your satisfaction is our number one priority. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Not up to choice motels standard

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very worn and threadbare....breakfast with no attendent...below average breakfast quality
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Sarah E, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope you will choose to stay with us again! Your satisfaction is our number one priority. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Cedar Falls!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The hotel is easy to get to and parking is convenient. The room was clean and quiet. The lobby/pool/lounge area was beautiful and spacious. Continental breakfast was delicious! I will definitely be back--thanks again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Sarah Everett, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel; your satisfaction is our number one priority! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ROSKAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mohammed from New york.

nice.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was good to stay with family.