Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last second booking due to weather

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The pillows on the beds were lovely!
Cons: Breakfast
Very nice staff. Clean rooms. Not much more to say, short visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Jim Burbridge, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review. Are are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, and we hope that you choose to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Jim Burbridge General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinios

Ok, hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Great water pressure in the shower.
Cons: Couches and beds in the rooms could stand to be updated.
Location: Good location close to shopping and restaurants.
Checked into the room expecting more from a hotel that advertises as suites. Every thing worked and the place was clean. Things were used and a bit on the worn side. Road noise from highway 218 also is an issue if you are a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jim Burbridge, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Spent the night heir with my two year old. Felt safe and place was clean. The beds were really comforting. Had a great night sleep. Breakfast was great. And enjoyed the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jim Burbridge, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Amazing staff!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The bathtub didn't drain very well.
Location: The mall and several restaurants are within walking distance although oddly there are no sidewalks in the vicinity.
Was in town for a conference and the hotel was comfortable. The staff, however, was exceptional! Both Michele and Karmen went out of their way to make our stay more pleasureable. They were friendly and helpful about finding restaurants, assisting with a late checkout and stowing our luggage until our airport shuttle arrived. Their professionalism is to be commended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Jim Burbridge, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly recommend!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, freeways and a Casino.
Friendly and courteous staff. From check-in to check-out everything and everyone was great! Spotless room. Would definitely stay at this Waterloo location when coming back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Makeover Needed Especially At That Price

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I thought the hotel staff was helpful; my room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The public areas were antiquated. The floors and carpeted areas were really ugly and worn. The room furniture was really tacky. I normally stay in a competitor's hotel across the street, but it was full. The price here was $40 more than that hotel and not nearly as nice. Come on Comfort Suites! Give this one a makeover! Their staff and guests deserve it for the price you charge your guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Its out of the way location
Cons: My stay was short so there is nothing I can say I didn't like.
Location: A mall across the street and a main street full of any kind of store you could possibly need. There was a state park up the road also.
This hotel was great, the people were very friendly and ready to help. It was close to the airport and freeway making it easy to get to. The breakfast area was clean, well maintained and what should have been warm or hot was just that. There was a mall across the street which was convenient for forgotten items and a place to kill an hour while waiting for the rest of my party. If I ever have need to visit these parts again I would gladly stay here.