Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax NS

Only 1 night stay.

Posted May 1, 2018
Nice hotel, great location net to the highway and lots of restaurants close by. Only complaint I would have is there was a lot of door slamming late at night between 11 pm and midnight. Guess alot of late guest checking in. This is the third time I've stayed here and will be again. The location is great for the trio from Halifax NS to Toronto ON
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Kudos to the staff at Comfort Inn on Weber in Waterloo. We had to get up at 5AM but our original room had an adjacent door to the next room and the people came in with 2 kids who started to cry! No offence but you can stop a child from crying so we asked to be moved and the front desk attendant graciously found us a different room where we were able to sleep and get up in time for the next day's business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Clean, quiet room. Comfortable bed. Enjoyed the experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Can be noisy

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Close to everything. Relatively clean
Cons: Perhaps separate group bookings from non group bookings
There were kids running up and down the hall and I had to knock on the door of the room next to me a little after 2:30 AM because they were very loud with music and very loud conversations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
The non-smoking room reeked of stale smoke. Overall, the room was run down. The walls and doors are so thin that I could hear my neighbor using the toilet. Finally, it costs $170 per night! Definitely not worth that kind of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay away from room

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Me and my two nieces had a wonderful stay. We followed it up with breakfast at the adjoining restaurant (Angels). It was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for St. Pattys

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Was there for St. Patricks day and it was the most decently priced. Lots of students booked. Was loud but not something that was a bother for us. Glad we could get a hotel at least.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The water was shut down without any notice. The heater was impossibly loud. Facilities are old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Room had dirty sheets. Complained and was upgraded to a new room