Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo iowa

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is very kid friendly . I have 2 toddlers and the pool area was perfect for them! The rooms are very large and very clean! The breakfast was amazing and the staff is very friendly and helpful! I highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wished it were more modern .... Promised different

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com I feel could have chosen a better nicer more modern hotel for the price I paid. I was promised a two room suite come to find out at 4 am I had been put in the wrong room . Hotels . Com I'm disappointed in you not the hotel . I feel you didn't do your job . The hotel staff was great and hotel okay again I'm used to large cities and way more modern
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So Disappointing

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The convenience of its location to our activities.
Cons: Employ MORE staff!, insist that parents & coaches supervise their own youth! To have the police called 3 times for youth age 16 & under was ridiculous
I checked in at 3pm and had to wait for the desk attendant to show up after ringing the bell for assistance. Our group was there for a fun girls weekend away and sad to say we were very disappointed. A large group of youth were there with Kingdom Hoops basketball association and had little to no supervision. The youth were loud, running all over, stealing items from the "marketplace" snack area, fighting, throwing snow in the pool area, etc., etc., etc. We were very disappointed that there was only one staff working the entire hotel and as hard as she tried she had little to no control over the youth or the adults who were drinking in the dining area. The police had to be called on 3 occasions before 10pm. She had to call the night staff in two hours early just to get some support. The management staff should have never put her in that type of situation, especially on a very busy Saturday! Numerous times she had to leave the front desk to address concerns in regards to the youth who had little to no supervision. The coach who said he would be supervising had left the building for an extended amount of time and was rude to the hotel staff when he returned to find out the police had been notified. We were highly disappointed that hotel was so understaffed that we were unable to enjoy our time. When our concerns were addressed with the staff in the morning she said there was nothing she could do but would let management know of our concerns. BOOK another hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice easy stay for one night only. Our dog was welcome, and we were all comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative factor was being on the highway facing side during prime traffic times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd best hotel in town to Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
2nd night of 2 at two differs CS locations. My only issue was the gas in the office chair adjustment was out/defective.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time at Comfort Suites Cedar Falls

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
pool with water features was a great bonus, reason we stayed there, and the hot tub was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: A second person manning the front desk.
Unfortunately, we had to wait 20+ minutes to check in as the desk clerk had to check pool numbers, instead of being at the front desk to accommodate guests check in. Should have had a back up to cover front desk, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great over night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Clean room, good breakfast, good location. I will definitely stay again on my way to MN.