Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is not very up to date. It could definitely use some remodeling. It was also very dirty when I stayed... I was not impressed by that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Tai P. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Country Inn and Suites in Waterloo. I sincerely apologize that our cleanliness was not up to par during your stay. I will definitely be addressing this with housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location and breakfast. Rooms and everything clean but could use a bit of updating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

It was ok.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
First room did not have 2 beds as booked, they did up grade us free. OLD food under sleeper sofa, wall paper coming off the walls in the bathroom, no fan in the bathroom so it was humid in the room. Breakfast was ok. Every thing was picked over and staff did not refill until the housekeepers came in to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Tai P., Hotel Management
Henry, Thank you for your review. I apologize that a room with two beds was not available for your stay and I'm so glad the front desk was able to get you into a suite. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Perfect and spacious

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This was an awesome stay with huge rooms and wonderful staff, a pool and more! Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Tai P., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Wonderful hotel and close to shopping stores

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was a wonderful experience there, everyone was so nice and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Excellent hotel, highly recommend

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great hotel, pool, hot tub, great breakfast, nice restaurants would stay at these hotels again. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tai P. , Hotel Management
Susan, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

A hidden gem...

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, fresh-smelling rooms, great staff, convenient location, solid exercise facility, good pool/hot tub indoor enclosure, excellent ambience.
Cons: Better pillows- these are too flat Pool water temperature was hypothermia-inducingly COLD
Location: Lost Island Waterpark Isle of Capri Casino Waterloo Children's Museum University of Northern Iowa John Deere Museum Waterloo Blackhawks Hockey
This property is tucked back away from the downtown area, about a mile and a half from Lost Island Waterpark and Isle of Capri Casino. The staff were FANTASTIC- they were available, friendly, and responsive to anything we asked. The rooms were surgically clean- perhaps the cleanest I've seen for a non-luxury hotel. The room smelled GREAT when we walked in, and the ambience of the room was very pleasant. Two VERY little gripes- the pillows were too thin for a single one to be a comfortable night's sleep. The other is that the water in the indoor pool was FRIGID, as in teeth-chatteringly cold after about five minutes. Those are the only gripes that prevent me from giving it an honest five-star rating. That said, you're close to all kinds of food, and you're close to all kinds of attractions. My family and I intend to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Tai P. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! I do apologize that the pool was a little too cold during your stay. I will have maintenance take a look right away. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by lawrence

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tai, Hotel Management
Lawrence, Thanks for the great review! We appreciate guests like you!
5 out of 5
by Cathleen

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tai, Hotel Management
Cathleen, Thank you for the kind review! We hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Nice base for a sad occasion.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything on par no complaints really though curtain liners were dirty on center edges, rusty looking maybe from the a/c below I figured. I would stay there again as that didn't bother me as everything else seemed clean and fresh. Good staff, Coffee 27-7 for me ++ free warm cookies ++ Filling breakfast+. To go breakfast bags, neat idea never took one though to see whats in them,next time.