Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast Great/Hotel not so much.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
The Breakfast was great. The hotel check in staff was very friendly. The rooms were kind of dirty. There was mold in the bathroom. We only got one Shampoo and Conditioner. I have a family of 4 so we could have used more then just one. When we went swimming there was no towels left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good place to stay...just typical U.S. style motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from algona, ia

Lost island water park

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Nice enough for a quick overnight stay. Would stay here again. Easy to get to and from water park. Wouldn't choose this for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy on and off

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice pool friendly staff spacious bathroom comfortable for 4 adults. Good breakfast and there is a fridge in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, friendly staff, run of the mill facility

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Above all else, the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
Cons: The musty odor.
Location: Well, folks, this was Iowa...but there was a mall right down the street, and a waterpark a little further, with easy access to the interstate, so.
The main problem with the facility was a musty odor, which you do get used to after a while...the pool is fairly small, but then again you don't sleep in the pool, so is that really that terrible? The breakfast I didn't think was all that great, but these things seldom are...And it was clean, no bed bugs, etc...In the suite the fold out mattress wasn't hard, which they usually aren't, and our 14 year old son wasn't happy about it, but he wasn't that upset either. So, there you have it...a fairly pampered guest gives the hotel a not very enthusiastic rating based on minor dissatisfactions, when on the whole the staff was excellent and the facility was clean. Go figure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Tai, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope you join us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macomb, IL.

Very nice and convenient hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The overall stay at our hotel was excellent. The second we walked in to check-in, the front desk ladies were very nice and welcoming and helped us get into our room right away. The breakfast was phenomenal! The only thing I wasn't pleased with was the comfort of the bed, it was just a little too hard for my liking, but that would not stop me from staying there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was very clean and roomie. Staff were very friendly and helpful with check in process. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Yardley, PA

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Hotel staff was super.
4 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Have stayed here before and would again.