Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel at a great price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This is a very clean, new looking hotel. The only downside, which was no fault of theirs, was it was a bit difficult to get to due to road construction. The staff was great, the room was bright, clean, looked newly renovated and was very comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable. It was a great location close to some shopping and lots of restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Working

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The TV did not work and the staff would not help. The bathtub was plugged and would not drain and there was mold in the AC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days inn

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Bed was alright, the bathroom floor had someone else's hair, an ant in the tub and the grout looked kinda moldy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Sandi C - Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the room experience you had, we have coached all house keepers and are doing more detailed room inspections to ensure this does not happen again
4 out of 5
by Jean from Beaufort sc

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money. Did not appear full which surprised me since we stayed over Sturgis falls festival weekend. However there was major highway construction all along university avenue which included front of hotel Front desk staff very pleasant
2 out of 5
by Frank from Madison

Average basic hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok. Heater fan made a racket & tub had a very slow drain. Wifi was poor. But it was clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas D.

adequate

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
the room was clean and A/C worked well... all I needed
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Guttenberg

Convenient location.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in, good continental breakfast. Stayed overnight for daughters college orientation. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Clean, quiet hotel. Nothing fancy. Continental breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from La Crosse

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old but it was clean (and I am fairly picky). There was massive construction going on along the entire length of the highway out front but that was long over due for the town and in no way a reflection on the hotel. I had forgotten that there was no pool but that was not important on this particular trip. They REALLY need to spring for Kleenex brand tissues. I know that seems an odd comment but it was the old nasty sand paper tissues! There was also the desk chair was filthy AND looked like something was spilled on it. I know I said it was a very clean room but I had not noticed the chair until the end of my trip. They need to clean, even with a hand held steamer quickly between guests. I would never have sat there. The staff were very nice and took good care of us.Also, the location was great. I think outside of the room, I can only say that more seating outdoors would have been much appreciated for visiting.