Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad at all

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: the location was great. the breakfast was nice. I just come to expect a fridge in the room and this did have one.
Cons: no elevator, had to take the stairs. this wasn't an issue for me but I can see how others may not like it.
Location: right by the mall and a ton of restaurants
the hotel looked better on the inside then the outside. they updated the hotel the best they could the bathroom was nice and clean. there was a decent hot breakfast in the morning. all in all it was priced just right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms smelled musty.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Beds comfortable, close to everything
Cons: Get rid of musty smell in rooms. Improve lighting in bathroom. Add another sink.
The rooms were adequate, beds comfortable. Only one person can get ready at a time, as only one sink. Not enough plug ins in the room, and lighting not adequate in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

Do not choose this hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Check in staff was unprofessional and would not let us check in til 2:30. Room was filthy. Fecal matter from previous guest in toilet. Blood stained wash rag left in bathroom. When we complained they blamed it on rust and shrugged their shoulders.
4 out of 5
by mapela

Great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was great for the price. Bed was comfortable, lots of pillow choices, room was clean. The only downside was very few television channels.
5 out of 5
by Ayodeji O.

Nice Stat

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Orbitz
A nice hotel, better than expected. A look from outside could be deceptive but it's generally clean and has all that I expected for the money I paid. The city is nice too.
4 out of 5
by stayer

break from home

Posted May 26, 2015 on Orbitz
the stay was ok. theres a good gap under the door so you could hear everyone else in their rooms through it or if anyone passed by. was stuffy in the room even though we had ac on. the bed was comfortable. bathroom was good with a high shower head which was a plus since my fiance is so tall. our bed sheets were stained. the breakfast was great. sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, and waffles, cereal, coffee, bagels, toast, juice, 6-9am. staff was nice in person but fiance complained to me that when speaking on the phone, they seem a bit two faced. lady sounded rude.
4 out of 5
by Grandma and Grampa

Wish we could have stayed longer!!!

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Orbitz
Our check-in was smooth. We got the Non-Smoking room we requested and it was clean, quiet and everything we could ask for at a reasonable price. A very nice continential breakfast to get us back on the road the next day. We definitely have this on our list to stay when we come back......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannaford, ND

The Friendly Clerk

Posted Mar 16, 2012 on Hotels
We were welcomed and helped by the desk clerk. The second night we stayed we were invited to have pizza and popcorn. The pool was great, the treadmill was nice but the stairstepper was out of order the second morning.
4 out of 5
by Princilla from Osceola, AR 72370, USA

Great Deal

Posted Feb 26, 2012
Pros: Bed
I really enjoyed my stay there. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful & friendly, but what I enjoyed the most the bed. I slept great both nights. This is a great hotel, especially for this price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and newly updated! Great price!

Posted Feb 13, 2012
The hotel has been recently renovated and the beds are new and very soft. There are no flat screen TVs yet, but the cable worked just fine. I had a noise complaint about some younger people in my hall and the hotel manager attended to it quickly and was very helpful. There is a great free breakfast with cereal, toast, bagels, eggs, biscuits, and coffee. Excellent! There were a lot of big groups of young people staying there for an athletic competition, but as I stated before, the management was great about handling the noise complaint. If I ever go to Waterloo again, I will stay here.