Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Wizard from Iowa

This hotel is an unsafe hole. Do not stay here!!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: What was there to like????
Cons: Tear the place down. It has long out lived its life-cycle. Another possible option is to co-locate a police sub-station next door
I had a last minute call for a trip to Waterloo. This come up on the screen near the top. Let's see, where shall I start. 1. Prior to arriving. Called hotel during rain storm to see if they could tell me what exit number they were located on of interstate. She could not tell me 2. Arriving late, while the parking lot has reasonable lighting, the only thing this did is allow you to see quite a few people (cannot say one way or the other if they were patrons) 3. Once again arriving late. No lighted sign letting one know where the lobby even is........ had to ask a well endowed middle aged lady wearing a very short and revealing slip dress and I am guessing 5 in heels (Ok she rocked it but come on!!) Sign was a piece of printer paper taped to inside of door. 4. The Room. Finally got to the room. Quick look around. Two (2) inch burn hole in bedspread, a very noisy window AC, missing (read broken) safety chain for door, deadbolt safety on main latch would not engage the jamb. All of this and scratches on the outside of door. If I would of had my wife with me I would have really been upset.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run!

Posted Oct 22, 2012
The hotel is a dump. The marajuana smell in the halls is so thick that you need to cover your face to walk through. The clientel coming and going looked like possible illegal activity.
1 out of 5
by Amanda from Chicago, IL

I'm not high maintenance but this place was AWFUL!

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: air conditioning
Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE!
Location: Convenient for out of towners and easy enough to find.
The most annoying aspect would've been the smell of old, dirty mop mixed w/ industrial cleaners in the hallway. Here are the +s:the air conditioning was good & the shower's water pressure was decent. -s: *Right on top of the bed was a dead beetle of some sort. *The refrigerator didn't work. *The TV only had 2channels &you had to flip through 30ish blank channels to reach them. They repeatedly & frequently lost signal. *The toilet had black mold under the lip. *Half done construction: wallpaper stapled to the wall. *Scratchiest towels and bed linens EVER! The pillows were stained & gross looking. *Walking through the hallways I saw a few room signs missing (the ones w/ the room # on it). Instead of replacing them they just drew in block-style the room # w/ a Sharpie. *At night, the crowd sure comes alive here. All kinds of odd folk hanging outside. When we got back @ 10 pm there was some ppl outside, behind the hotel smoking under our window. Go smoke under your own window :-/ *No iron or ironing board in the room. I got 1 from the front desk & the cover of the board I was provided w/ was stained. *The "continental breakfast" was comprised of all high fat, low quality options. We left at 11 pm when we didn't have to check out until the next day & made the 5 hour drive home just to get out of this place. You could think my experience was a fluke but these kinds of problems are NOT the "flukish" kind... they are indicative of a poorly run & maintained establishment.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Missouri, USA

It is what it is.

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: The Price
Cons: Only one ice machine in the whole building.
Location: It is close enough to eating establishments and malls. That was nice
If your looking for an inexpensive place to spend the night it is ok. It is run down and the amenities are nothing to brag about. My biggest gripe is that there is only ONE ICE MACHING in the whole building. It holds about 80 rooms and can not even come close to keeping up on ice demands. It is not a place you would want to take your wife or girlfriend. It is just ok at best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Iowa, USA

Wrong Expectations

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: It had cable
Cons: It stunk
Location: Not in the best part of town
This was my first experience in a hotel in probably 25 years. I had requested a non smoking room which I paid more for. (not sure why) It was a non smoking room but it was in a hotel that allowed smoking rooms as well. Therefore it smelled like stale smoke in the room and hallway. I guess I should have been more specific. The help wasn't necessarily unhelpful, just not friendly. Breakfast might as well have been a box of Dolly Madison cakes. Maybe I was just to expectant of what I was going to get. I wish I had taken pictures but I didn't really think of it. No matter, it was a lesson learned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbandale IA

SueK

Posted Nov 2, 2011
The lobby smelled of smoke. The TV did not work, had to get someone to come to my room to fix it. I saw water marks on the bathroom door. The room does not have hair dryer. Had to go to the desk to borrow one. Pillows were of poor quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very run down, rooms are not quiet, our door had a hinge broken, stained carpet

Posted Oct 18, 2011
I would recommend to anyone to stay anywhere else. There was a loud drunken party in the room next door. The first time I called to complain it was 11:00 PM, she said she would call them. My second call at 3:00 AM to complain about all the yelling in the halls and door slamming she told ME not to be so rude!!!! However she did send someone down and the volume of noise was cut in half, I did actually finally get to sleep on a fairly comfortable bed. The door had a broken hinge and we had to grab the handle firmly and pull up while trying to shut the door to lock it. The toilet didn't work well so we held the handle down until every thing flushed. The lamp shades were in tatters, the clock did not work, had to plug in the TV to get it to work, carpet stained, much dust. The free breakfast consisted of stale doughnuts and cold cearel, and very dry muffins, the hot water for tea was very good. The best thing I can say about my stay: I had a very hot shower in the morning and I did get a wake up call and the refridgerator did keep my pop cold. My truck was still there in the morning, so I was able to drive over all the party trash and beer cans quite well and get back on the road on schedule.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not impressed

Posted Oct 6, 2011
Would not go back. Hotel needs work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Byron, Minnesota

I was mostly satisfied

Posted Oct 5, 2011
This motel is located between two company buildings, so it was hard to see and it was hard to find the office. The quality of the workmanship of the room was sub-standard, but if you don't mind the looks of the room everything was good. It was quiet and comfortable, I found the staff to be helpful and knowledgeable. The bathroom was kind of cramped, but then I'm a large person. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice place that isn't expensive. It isn't a five star hotel so if you want something fancy this would not be it, but it was clean and I have no real complaints. Thank you. Susan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lacrosse , WI area

slept peacefully... locked and loaded

Posted Jul 26, 2011
shady characters abounded, gold lame micro-minis and hot pants told of the type of business they were in at 7 am. loud rap music coming from somewhere... maybe where the "girls" were going and coming from? Peeling wallpaper leaking fixtures and broken security chains told "the rest of the story"