Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pleasant

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: Near Goodwill, where we bought a winter coat for $2.97 because we were cold.
Helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast. Warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Friendly staff. The breakfast could of been better out of french vanilla creamer and waffle mix so could of been more on top of that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby. Good breakfast.
Cons: See previous comments
Location: Stayed there to be near family. There was not much else nearby - except a casino, but we do not gamble.
The first night one of the beds did not have a top sheet. The fitted sheets on each bed continued to come off the bed as we slept. The hotel is okay, but was not outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Quiet in Comfort

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Relaxing, comfortable and quiet. Plenty of restaurants within walking and driving. Amenities were satisfactory and readily accessible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much chlorine

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
There was so much chlorine in the pool and hot tub that you could only stay in the area for 15-20 minutes before your eyes started to burn and your breathing got bad. The cleaning people didn't show up to our door until 3:30, which we were back in our room for a few hours, so only left a few towels with my husband at the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great service will stay here again. Good location to city and surrounding area.
2 out of 5
by edward

Not Pleased

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
When we left our room to go to breakfast, we put the do not disturb sign on the door since we were going to return to the room to gather our things to go out for the day. We removed the do not disturb at that time. Upon returning at 7:00 our room had not been serviced. My wife went to talk to the girl at the front desk(I believe her name was Sarah)and she said that if the housekeeper had passed our room this morning at breakfast and saw the sign, then the room would not have been made up that day. She said they were sold out the night before. Said there was nothing she could do. As it turned out, the housekeeper had been there because the garbage was emptied and we had new cups. However, all the wet towels were in the tub, the bed not properly made, no new towels or toilet tissue. This is certainly not what we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Iowa Irish Fest, 2017

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
A great location to stay during the annual Iowa Irish Fest (about a mile from the Fest, which is held at downtown Lincoln Park). We also stayed at this hotel last year, so we knew it would be a good choice.
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels