Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Looks nice but how clean?

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights. The first morning one queen size bed was made but not the other one. We found a sleeping mask under our bed and a wine bottle top under the other bed. I also found candy wrappers on floor. Just makes me question on how well they clean the rooms. We can back to Hotle around 3:30 and house keeping was still in our room. For the price I paid I expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful new facility...loved the outdoor patio. Room was very clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The outdoor areas (fire pits & tables) are nice amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Newer hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was built 3 years ago, so it seems pretty new. The hot tub was a huge disappointment, it was like a lukewarm bath with little kids jumping in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskego, WI

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Close to UNI and downtown Cedar Falls.
Stayed here when visiting UNI - just 5 min drive away. Very clean, limited workout facility but nice and quiet - 1/4 mile away from main roads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted May 6, 2016
Cons: I was surprised breakfast was not included. I was actually stopped and advised if I was not "diamond" member could not partake???
I really liked the open feel in lobby / bar / seating area of hotel, friendly staff and very clean conditions but not allowing breakfast was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Easy parking. Nice rooms

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, airy, nice decor.
Cons: Simpler alarm clocks
Location: I didn't venture away from the hotel.
Attended a conference then stayed the night. All in all a pleasant stay. The alarm clock in the room was tricky and I gave up on trying to set it and used my phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Fall, IA

Nice/pricey hotel but w/no complimentary breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Waited about 10-15 mins to checkout. I was 3rd in line at desk & employ we on phone. This is after the fact that they were booked for the night & i had to sign a noise agreement & had to checkout by 11:00 or they threatened to charge for the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest, we greatly appreciate your business. I was very disappointed to read the service you received at our front desk. This has already been addressed. We constantly strive to make every guest experience the best possible. Please note for future stays at Hilton Hotels that should you have given us your email address, your receipt will automatically be emailed to you on your departure date. Again, we do appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service when your travels bring you back to Cedar Falls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We thought the hotel was nice but not any nicer than others. What we really did not like was that there was no free breakfast. It was10.95 a person. I think this is ridiculous for the price you pay for hotel. This will keep us from staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel in Cedar Falls

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Was on an official visit to UNI with my daughter and stayed at this hotel. Room was very clean and decorated nicely. Some nice areas outside to relax around a few fire places...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Kirsten, Hotel Management
Dear Howie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback on your recent stay with us. Happy to read you and your daughter had a wonderful time and were able to take advantage of our amenities. We look forward to your next visit in Cedar Falls! All the best!