Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel easy to find

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel was very clean inside and out. No strange odors, very clean room and bathroom. Continental breakfast was nice. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA.

Nice Hotel with easy access to all areas of town.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Ease of access.
Cons: Could run the breakfast a little longer.
Location: Close to my family.
Very enjoyable staff was nice and friendly. The breakfast could have run a little longer, the pool was small but well kept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

I thought it was closer to the mall but it wasn't.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Smoking rooms and maintance
Location: We went there to see family
My husband was not happy with the room because the shower head vanity ring was hanging and the shower curtain was loose. The room needed maintance things done. The pool was cold. The location of the hotel was out in the middle of nowhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had plumbing problems and needed a place to sta

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: price and comfort, the friendliness of the staff was good
Cons: nothing needs improvement
Location: N/A
I was extremely happy with the stay at Howard Johnson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff did not clean room after our first night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Generally a disappointment..

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: Lots.
Location: Don't know - spent all our time in Cedar Falls at UNI. Parent's weekend.
1. There were few and poorly located outlets for 2016. 2. The tub stopper didn't work properly and was VERY difficult to move. 3. The pool had noisy, undisciplined kids in it and it was COLD! All in all not the best experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Would have liked to have a gluten free option, like yogurt for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oswego, IL

A great stay for a great price

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and taken care of. The pool was a little small, but it was clean and chlorinated without being OVERLY chlorinated. The continental breakfast was great. Overall a great experience