Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Restaurants located in the hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Having restaurants inside. Pool was pretty!
Cons: Smoke smell
Location: I did not see anything nearby to do besides the waterpark in the summer. I thought I saw a golf course.
Rooms were quite, clean, and safe. The staff at the Lone Wolf we're great the 3 nights I stayed and ate there. Not a lot of menu options but the food was good. I did not use the casino at all because I can't handle the smell of smoke. I wish they could ventilate those better!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Kalani, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed dining at the Lone Wolf as well found our pool to be a nice view. We will be sure to pass along your feedback about better ventilation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well done - first time I had been there.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Front desk people were nice!!!
Cons: I would like an invoice/receipt from Expedia or the hotel to turn in on my expense account.
Good restaurants and good parking. Small TV but not a deal breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you were treated with kindness and welcomed from the moment you walked through our door. It is absolutely possible for you to receive an invoice from our hotel. Great food is so important for a great stay. It sounds like you had a truly wonderful time!
4 out of 5
by Patricia A from Batavia

Great except for smoky smell

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would give 5 stars but it smelled a bit smoky. Ok it's a casino - so that's ok in the main areas. But our non smoking room also smelled a bit smoky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Patricia, thanks for giving us a four star rating, we hope that you had a great time visiting us overall. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about smoking with us, and we will be sure to pass that feedback along. Hopefully, in the future, we will make the changes to deserve a five star rating from you.
5 out of 5
by James from Minnesota

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi James, we are happy to hear that you feel like you got the best bang for your buck! It delights us to know that your experience was of the highest quality. We hope you had so much gaming and dining and that you found our accommodations to be extremely comfy. Thanks for the great feedback!
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
good night with no problems. there was an issue of someones credit card paid part of payment on our bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you had a great night! We are also pleased to hear that you discovered that someone's credit card had been associated with your bill. Caring and concerned guests like you mean the world to us.
4 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and quiet. Smokey in lobby

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Just spent one night. Just passing through the area. For none smokers found lobby smokey because casino is just off the main entry and smoking is allowed in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you had a nice, clean, and quiet stay with us! Nothing makes us happier than to hear that our guests are enjoying their stays with us, even if it is only for one night. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne from Dodgeville

Nice stay, but a bit pricey.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel/casino is quite nice, but it ain't cheap. The slots are misleadingly labeled as 1¢, but most of them require 50 cents minimum per spin. The Craps table was moderately active, but at $5 minimum bet, you can lose your shirt pretty quickly. Between the slots not paying out much, if at all, and the high craps minimums it would have been nice if the buffet was half the price they charge. The buffet, while full of variety, especially desserts, is $17.99 per person. Oh, seniors get a buck off. For that kind of money in the Midwest, I certainly would expect the food to be hot when it was supposed to be and also not overcooked. Anything under a heat lamp like the brisket or the pork chops was a struggle to chew and swallow. We hate wasting food, but sadly, we had to give up on those chops. Cocktails are cheaper during Happy Hour, but mixed drinks are mostly ice. Service is good everywhere in the hotel/casino. The room was spacious with 2 Queen beds and a really nice tiled shower stall. The coffee service was dreadful. What the heck is non-dairy creamer anyway? The room was $80 plus a $50 hold on your debit card in case you trash your room or smoke in it. When I called a few weeks before the trip the rooms were quoted at $119. I suppose considering even Motel 6 is now like $65 per night, $80 isn't so bad. We would definitely stay there again and bring our bathing suits, because the pool/hot-tub area looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Suzanne, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Spacious rooms for a good price can't be beat. Getting the best bang for your buck is always important. Your review is so thorough, and we really appreciate the details of your stay that you have shared with us. We will be sure to pass along your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange man in my room & nothing was done about it

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Never will I stay there again!! When I was in my room a maintenance man walked in without ANY NOTIFICATION and scared me beyond belief. Mistakes happen and when I informed the manager of the hotel he NEVER FOLLOWED UP WITH ME until I notified their corporate office.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for passing along your concerns. Feeling safe and at ease while staying in hotel is a key factor of the experience. We are displeased to hear that your experience was not as such. You are a valued guest to us, we want you to know this. We will absolutely take measures that an instance like this will not occur again.