Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quiet and accomodating.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel with large rooms. Bathtub was large and a plus. Hotel staff was pleasant and accomodating. Food in the restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlandfs UK

nice clean hotel well placed in Waterloo and staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: staff excellent
Location: you can get a train into Brussells or anywhere in Belgium. Very handy with car as close to autoroutes
we were look after well and the breakfast was extensive and good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great for long stays, too much for leisure travel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Good free Wi-Fi.
Cons: My only complaint is the same I normally have - the rooms could be significantly cooler. I couldn't drop the thermostat below 24 C, and I prefer 19-20
Location: It took me 25-30 minutes to walk to the battlefield, and 10-15 minutes to Wellington's HQ. Good location. Local restaurants were 5-10 minutes away.
Overall experience was great. Friendly staff, excellent room, great food. It was a little more 'high class' than I expected. I was on a quick 4-day trip with lots of sight-seeing and I was alone. I packed light and was entirely focused on local attractions. As a laid-back traveler who spent little time in the room, I definitely could have found something a little more modest. Every person I saw at the hotel and in the hotel restaurant was dressed in business casual (at minimum), yet there I was reinforcing the rustic American stereotype in my jeans and Under Armour t-shirt. A Lambo was parked in front when I left for sightseeing on the first morning. If I was traveling with my family or just my significant other, then I would've felt more comfortable. But as a single traveler who is content in a hostel, I felt a bit out of place. Of course, this certainly doesn't take away from the hotel. It was a great stay - clean, quiet, comfortable. My only complaint is the same I normally have - the rooms could be significantly cooler. I couldn't drop the thermostat below 24 C, and I prefer 19-20 C.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad about the heater.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was very nice, except the very noisy heating unit. It woke me up both nights, even though I was using earplugs. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night and we're very happy with the hotel, would recommend to anyone
1 out of 5
by Gregory

Very bad Surprise

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at Midnight, waited outside in the cold ringing on doorbell and noone answered for 10 mins..... in -2° , never experienced that! Man at reception never apologized just acted as if its normal. Heating in rooms don't work properly, was freezing all night. The rooms smell of stale, and the overall condition is extremely bad. Oh heater that doesn't work is very noisy....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Reception Staff very helpful and obliging
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ASHRAF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels