Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barlow

Bit out of town. Restaurant very expensive

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Provide tea and coffee in rooms
Location: Wellington museum in town. Monument about a 10 min drive.
About a 20 minute walk into town with not a lot to do apart from Wellington's Museum. We were put in the annex building which felt a bit out of the way, The room was clean but no tea and coffee making facility. Bar also very expensive.The restaurant was extremely expensive and not for children; we found a nice place in town. Good breakfast though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Of all the hotels we stayed in during our 14 day Europe Trip this one was in the top 2 and the best for breakfast as it had a large variety of food to choose from.
5 out of 5
by sergio

amazing

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay breakfast amazing well served customers service prompt to help any matter. we will return in near future sergio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean, well presented and helpful staff
Cons: Don't understand why they do not run a bar on a Sunday night
Location: Battle of Waterloo visitor centre a short drive away and the town of Waterloo is an easy walk away.
An excellent hotel to base yourself for a visit to the Waterloo Battlefield sites. Very comfortable rooms with air conditioning and an excellent breakfast to set you up for the day.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great Hotel - Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Staff good. Hotel room condition good. Location excellent. Breakfast excellent. Happy client.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Best in Waterloo, and a lot for your money.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel at a very attractive price. Good bedding and WiFi throughout. Free parking and the amazing breakfast was included. Well located on a main drag in Waterloo.
4 out of 5
by Steven

truly recommended if you need to stay in Waterloo

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place, good breakfast, a pub just across the street and plenty of restaurant options nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't find this a very comfortable hotel. It was however good for a business meeting.