Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GLEN CARBON ILLINOIS

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly and helpful room was clean and room service was great breakfast was good and fresh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for an older hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The staff was great; the breakfast was quite good and the room was clean and well kept. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable but the sofa and chair were well used. A good value hotel overall. It is an old hotel and reflects in its appearance. If you expect fresh and new, this is not the place for you. Didn't like the location though and didn't feel safe in the street after dark, and the old half lemon in the open bottom of the ice maker was not appealing.
4 out of 5
by Jason T

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in quickly. No trash can but staff brought it to us. Phone did not work. Curtains did not cover the window. Room was large and clean. No fridge in the room. Bathroom clean. Shower pressure minimal. Hot breakfast included. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Stay somewhere else - call the Ramada Inn.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The beds were not uncomfortable. That's it.
Cons: Hotel staff attitude for starters. When we asked for the name of the hotel manager the two staff ladies at the front desk refused to give it to us.
Location: Although close to downtown the Quality Inn & Suites is located in an unattractive alley behind the Ramada Inn. Do yourself a favor and just stay there
Close to downtown Waterloo is about the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. We reserved a non-smoking room with a king size bed three months in advance only to arrive at the hotel at the 4pm check in time to be told what we had reserved was not available. We received a two double bed room that had clearly been smoked in (burn marks on the bathroom counter, used up plug-in air fresheners behind furniture). The clerk at the desk when we checked in brushed off our complaint that the room that we reserved in advance was not what we received. He said the clerk that would do the check out at the end of our stay would give us a discount. Of course, when we checked out that clerk said she couldn't do anything as we had booked the room through Expedia, And then when we asked she would not give us the name of the manager. The room wasn't exactly clean either when we arrived either (rust stains in the sink, urine on the toilet rim in the bathroom). Be warned that if you are staying multiple nights the hotel staff will not clean up your room unless specifically asked to (they told us after we complained). They say this is their policy but they did not mention it when we checked in.This hotel is directly behind the Ramada. Stay there,
3 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Suzanne from Dubuque

Meh, it worked for us.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel for the free breakfast and because it had a waffle iron... although it needs to be replaced. Every person who attempted to use it had the same issue, the waffles stuck to the iron and the top and bottom needed to be scraped, taking 15 minutes each time. They had anti-sticking spray that did not help at all. Also, the bed pillows were throw pillow size, not standard size. Otherwise the pros were, a cheap price, decent bed, delicious coffee in the lobby, and the fastest elevator I've ever been on! Traveling with my husband and I, it was fine. Would not recommend if traveling with kids though.. all of the hallways reeked like marajuana and insense. Also, there is NOT a pool. It is located by 5 Sullivan bros convention center, and walking distance to the downtown bars.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never go back

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Basically just slept there. Breakfast options were poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great staff made this an excellent experience. Very comfortable bed. Made it tough to get up ! Delicious breakfast. Clean. I had no complaints. When I'm in Waterloo I'm coming here.