Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Terrible!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Dont be fooled by the pictures. The hotel is next to a strip club and not in the best part of town. The shower was dirty and staff was not friendly. The door looked like someone was trying to break into the room. No security I found a drug addict prostitute layed out on the hallway. I was there with my family and we were glad to check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Price is right. Room was fine but bedding a little worn. I just wish the coffee was better in the a.m. Since they do not provide a complimentary breakfast I think they should at least provide a good quality coffee. The staff is very friendly. Parking is convenient and costs next to nothing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baron area! Nothing open

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very dirty bathrooms and carpets. Only restaurant around is in the hotel but doesn't open till 5:00pm
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room was cold heat did not work. TV also did not work properly.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Des Moines,Iowa

Worst Marriott we have ever stayed at

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
First room we got ,the key did NOT work,we then we're given another room and the key did not work we had to go back down got a new key that one did not work either,one of th counter people went up he was able to open with the mast key told u to go up try it if it didn't work call them,it didn't so they had maintenance come fix it ,also the coffee maker did not work ,probably one of the worst stays for staying at a Marriott.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable in Waterloo

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It worked well for a stop over stay on a long trip. Breakfast provided by the hotel would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by David from Bettendorf

Nice surprise

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice sized, clean room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chloe from Cedar Rapids

Show

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Waterloo to watch my brothers band, the hotel has a cool atmosphere but could definitely use some updating.