Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Short of a little construction at the moment, its a nice place. Parking ramp connected by skywalk. Friendly helpful staff. Pets allowed at a reasonable rate. Honestly didnt use facilities such as pool, restaraunt, etc. so I cant speak to them. Only reason I didnt give them a 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
We came to take the kids swimming but we were never told the pool was out of service. We found out when we went down to the pool area. We stayed in this hotel a few years ago and we were very happy with our experience. This time the hotel did not hold up to our expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Location good

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Room was dirty. Booked room for 5 but only fit 4. Will not stay there ever again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Well, we heard it is being redone starting next year, so it will all get an improvement.
Location: did not have a chance to do much exploring of the area, but saw several restaurants and shops close by.
Several restaurants close by, but was kind of shocked at taxi prices to go 2 miles to our evening destination. Was kind of surprised at how early the hotel bar closed up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, iowa

pool closed

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: connection to convention center
Cons: complimentary breakfast.
Location: convention center.
Pool closed, otherwise no problems. wish they had a complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Waterloo

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Downtown location attached to the civic center. They do allow pets. Free parking. The rooms were in VERY bad need of updating. No vending machines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was advertised

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Says they have a pool and hot tub a Long with work out area. No pool or hot tub and the equipment in work out area was not able to b used, broken equipment!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines, IA

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel was right across the street from the Sullivan Center where I was attending an event. Also nice is that the two are connected by a skywalk so you don't have to go outside. The room was large and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

adequate

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: didn't have to leave for two day conference
Cons: bigger towels, better coffee, key room key right the first time, better lighting, check remote to make sure it works
Location: convention center
Price was good - got what you paid for. Disappointing - long way from vehicle parking to hotel. Room was noisy - trains and cop sirens, lots of noise in hallways. Coffee in room terrible. On the 8th floor and room key didn't work twice - so had to lug my belongings down TWICE for them to re key room key before it would work. Towels too small. Price was great - get what you pay for - adequate room. TV remote didn't work, not enough light. Convenient to convention center which is why I was there. Wouldn't stay for a vacation but would stay again for a convention for the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
The Ramada was clean, affordable, nice view of downtown, free parking at the convention center with an enclosed walkway to the hotel. I wish they had breakfast. The pool was closed and that or an exercise room would be nice.