Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was decorated well, with a relaxing atmosphere and the bed was comfortable. However, the room could have been cleaned more thoroughly. The carpeting wasn't very clean and there were dead bugs around the sink. The building was rough and needed repairs and updating inside and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night...

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, not a bad place to stay... Busy weekend with wrestling tournament in Cedar Falls, but if you're at capacity make sure your cleaning staff is too. Fresh towels, without having to ask for them is a must and it doesn't take that long to make a bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the issues that you had during your stay. We are and have worked on the issues that you brought up. Again we are sorry for the problems and thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
There was not a decent ironing board available to borrow which made the stay a little awkward. It was great and convenient with our dog, and he did not make a sound during the visit. The mall is close and the restaurants available are great. It is a very good location. The beds are a little hard, but the pillows are wonderful. The people at the front desk like to spend time outdoors on the phone and smoking cigarettes. Other than that it is a smoke-free environment. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to rest after a long travel day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Sep 19, 2016
For the most part, the hotel was decent. It seemed to be clean and the staff was friendly. The only real complaints that I have: 1. They tried to put me in a smoking room when I reserved a non-smoking room through Expedia 2. The hair dryer worked for about 10 seconds at a time before it overheated 3. The room door was partially behind the door in the hallway so you had to partially close the hallway door to be able to get to the room door
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the WORST

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! The room smelled, the air was down to 65 degrees and it was so humid and damp in the room that the sheets and towels were wet upon arrival. This must be a hotel for drug dealing, people were coming and going all night, with doors slamming, pounding, and kids screaming. The entire hotel needs to be remolded, stains on everything! Cigarette holes in the bedspread!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room stunk like smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

comfortable beds

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: See above and I stress signage and a bit more attention to cleanliness.
Location: Did not do much, but there were plenty of places nearby to eat.
I called in advance to see if we could get a handicap room, but they only came with one bed. They were gracious enough to secure a room on the first floor as my friend uses a walker. I wish the signage was better for the property, it was hard to find. I did recommend that they put a towel rack for a hand towel and washcloth in the sink area as it is separate from the bathroom. The woman who checked us out made a note of it, so I am hopeful they will follow up. We went to use the microwave in the room and there was no plate in it. When we asked for one at the desk, we were given one from the breakfast area. It was so greasy and full of crumbs, we had to wash it first and was told there were no extras. Not a bad place, wish the décor was lighter as it seemed dark. And we turned off the a/c (which was set on low heat when it was 90 outside) as it was too noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Bed Spread and blankets smelled

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I asked for a clean Bedspread and blanket but the hotel maid said she didn't have any clean ones. They only wash them once a week. UUUGGGHH
4 out of 5
by Johannes

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here at Waterloo Super 8 and we hope that you stay with us again on your travels. Thank you again.