Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Inn with no security.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The neighbouring unit was filled with six men who drank and caroused all night. We called hotel security but, there was none. The men in the room next door were urinating in front of our room on the sidewalk. When brought to the attention of the hotel management in the morning, there was only mediocre concern that we did not sleep well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Love the Aspen Village Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there two neighs. Very good location to waterton lake. . It is 3-star setting. clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Nice staff. Comfy bed. Walking distance to everything. Nice to be able to use the pool and hot tub. Close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milk river ab

Comfy room spacious

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Close to all shopping food and activities. Everything is within wLking distance in the town
Stay here very accommodating!! Very helpful! I love how everything is within walking distance within in the town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel / nice location / horrible wi-fi

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Watertown Lakes is a pretty place and the hotel location is great and condition is quite good. Staff is very friendly.
Cons: Wi-fi in the rooms is non-existent and in the office is pathetic. Please crawl into the 21st century and get decent wi-fi.
This is really a decent hotel in a very pretty community, but we've had better wi-fi in third world countries. A breakfast would have been nice, but several places were nearby. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Staff was pleasant, but comments about wi-fi "not working well" don't cut it. Charge everyone an extra $5 per night and get the job done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful time to be in Waterton... Fall colours. Unlucky with weather a bit...2 days of rain. Well worth the visit. Aspen hotel great location, comfortable, reasonable price through Expedia .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but old and outdated

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
I broke the door handle when I closed the door the morning we were checking out. I pulled shut the door (not even very firmly) and the handle literally just snapped off. I sheepishly returned the physical key (not a key card) with the handle and apologized. She wasn't really that surprised and said she would have someone fix it. That basically sums up the quality of the hotel. The decks creak and have holes under the old carpet (carpet on a deck??). The rooms are tired and outdated. The wifi is pretty slow (it's faster to use the free Waterton town wifi you can get for a few hours). The location is fantastic being walking distance from everything downtown and the waterfront. So I'd agree we probably got pretty good value for our money, but I would look for a different place next time.