Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy cabin feel next to the mountains.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The facilities were great. It had a large fitness room, a pool, a hot tub, and sauna.
Cons: The lack of accessibility for those living on the second floor since there are no elevators.
Location: There aren't multiple hiking trails nearby and great photography spots.
Overall the feel was very cozy and the location was beautiful-a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent location in the middle of the town site.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Comfortable beds - room is adequate in terms of size and configuration. Very clean and quiet. Complimentary breakfast could have a few more options - eggs, meat, for example. Would definitely book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Easter weekend for our trip and stay, we thought it would be understaff and didn't expect too much. But the cleanness of the room is amazing, not even a single dust. Continental breakfast, it's way more than what we expected, and the staff really did a good job. Breakfast nook close at 10 and it was 10 to 10, the staff still put muffins out. We even had yogurt for breakfast. Overall it was wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place staff was great

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great staff nice place price was great....................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location, beautiful scenery!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location and small lodges with 0nly 6 units in each building, very quiet.
Location: Lots of picture opportunities and many hiking trails.
Waterton Park is a unique and beautiful location. The lodge is in a great location, convenient walk or short drive to everything. Food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mini break to the mountains

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the room, and customer service, plus having a restaurant was a bonus. The continental breakfast was also nice.
Cons: tv reception in rooms
Location: Being in Waterton park, there are a lot of things to do. Nature watching being my favorite
Spent two nights, hotel and meals were nice. Everything was good, except they did not have tv reception in the rooms. Said they don't have it because it gets too windy. That is not true, it is always windy in Waterton, plus they had tv coverage in the main building at the lounge/bar, so they do have tv reception. I believe they just cut off tv to the rooms to save money. A bit disappointing. I have been here before a few times in winter, and they never did this. They however would let you borrow a dvd player with a selection of dvd's, however there was no remote with the dvd player, and as most people know using a dvd and its menus without a remote is very restricted, and cumbersome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice winter getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and the staff was friendly.
Cons: The towels in the recreation centre were not replaced. There could have been more attention paid to clearing away the blowing snow. Overall, nice.
My family stayed here during Christmas break. It was a nice comfortable place to stay. The restaurant has a friendly atmosphere, the food is good, and the staff are friendly. However, I feel that the restaurant is overpriced and they don't offer much choice for children. The rooms are clean, but I did drop a ring and discovered plenty of dust along the bed and under the desk. We were there in the winter and the scenery was very beautiful. My only concern was that the fire exits on the top floor were blocked by blown in snow.
4 out of 5
by Lucie

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Waterton is the perfect spot for a winter getaway from the hustle and bustle of Banff and other outdoor tourist locations. It's a great place to go to relax and have some outdoor adventure. The lodge is the only business open in the winter. The restaurant had a good food selection for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room need to be cleaned up

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff.
Cons: Room need to be cleaned up
Good location, friendly staff. However room needs to be clean up, carpet is dirty, microwave smell horrible!!! I found one sock and one fork from the last guest(s)!!! Really??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience,comfortable bed,Clean room,complementary breakfast with affordable price.