Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pool Problems

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Great location!
Hotel was experiencing problems in pool area that were under construction. They apologized for the inconvenience but paint fumes were uncomfortable. Area will be terrific when finished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the short drive down 212 from the Interstate

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cost $40 dollars less than the big interstate Hotels. Connected to Minerva's (one of the Best restaurants in town) and had one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in at a Hotel. Really liked the layout of the ground floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Rooms neat, for the price continental breakfast would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness of the room.
Cons: An in-room fridge would have been nice to have.
Location: Location was great. Only stayed one night on way back to Canada so have no comments to offer in regard to the city.
Spacious, clean, nice room with comfortable beds. An in-room fridge would have been nice. Happy hour was good with excellent prices for drinks and food. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by ALLAN from Lennox

disappointing for a BEST WESTERN

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
not a good experience, over priced for what we got. will not stay again bed was not comfortable, room was very small, no frig or microwave, no light switch in stool/tub area, not enough outlets to plug in "technology", AC sounded like a freight train when it kicked in, atrium outside the room was like a sauna, no ice machine on 2nd level, no elevator, no continental breakfast,
2 out of 5
by Ron from Eagan

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive and no breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for what I paid!

Posted May 2, 2016
When I called Expedia to book a hotel room, I had one in mind and was ready to book it based off reviews and pictures. The customer service rep. basically talked me into the Best Western because it was a 3 star hotel compared to the 2 star hotel I was initially going to book. Figuring he knew what he was talking about I went ahead and book the hotel even though it looked a little out dated from the website. The staff was nice, we didn't have problems with them or the cleanliness. Although I did find a piece of brown hair in the bed when pulling the blankets off before laying down. My issue was the hotel itself. It was old, needs many updates and basic repairs. I don't expect much from a room a night when paying $94, but the mirror was broke on the closet doors, the faucet in the shower felt like it was going to fall off when turning on, the tiles and grouting was done in poor workmanship. Overall not satisfied for the price we paid. Also, there was no fridge or microwave in the room. Just really plan, old rooms. Earlier in the week we stayed in a really nice hotel in Rapid City for half the price! The pool area was the same, outdated but it was clean, towels were stocked and the kids did have fun.
2 out of 5
by Donna from Tunica, MS

Needs Updating

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was OK. We really weren't in our rooms that much each day but just the fact that there was not microwave or frig in our rooms made it hard to bring leftovers back to our room. We had to bring our big coolers into our rooms and just not bring back any leftover foods. Bathrooms were very outdated.