Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Very unhappy with the pool area and windows

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: inside is clean, pretty & the pool is heated.
Cons: cover the windows to pool from lobby, side door NOT to stay UNlocked 24/7, pretty it up outside maybe paint a warmer color & DON"T use Expedia
Location: Got everything you need right there and a fast easy shot to the interstate.
The inside of the building is much nicer than the outside appears . The photos of the pool area is far more than misleading. Now don't misunderstand that pool was clean just don't look the same as the photos and the outside gives off a bad feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

close to I-29

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: clean rooms and very nice breakfast area.
Cons: improve parking lot.
Location: close to -29 and close to coffee, eating, and shopping
We stayed the weekend of October 20-22, 2017 for 2 nights. This property seems newly remodeled with a very large breakfast area that is lovely. Pool and hot tub included and easily accessible. Very quiet and we got a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Good price, needs a bit of work.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The lobby and hallway carpet looked new. Breakfast was good and the dining area was clean. There was an automatic opening garbage can but it was broken so you had to pull open a top piece. My room was open when I got to it. The lock was catching on the door so you had to manually shut it and make sure it latched. My window didn’t have a lock, but there was a dowel rod to prevent it from being opened more than a few inches. I was on the ground floor, so it made me a bit nervous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba Ca

Nice accessible

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: clean warm pools
barely adequate parking close to shops and eateries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Nice hotel for travelers

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very good hotel, breakfast and staff service. No elevators, making it difficult to carry luggage ti upper floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, good location, friendly staff.
Cons: Have housekeeping check the shower curtains for mildew and wash them regularly.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Very good breakfast, comfortable bed. There was a slight smell in the bathroom which I believe was mildew on the shower curtain. Upon checkout I mentioned this to the desk person who thanked me for letting her know. She said she would see that the problem was taken care of.
4 out of 5
by Brad

Clean, quiet room. Great road trip location.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good, clean room. Curtain was over top the air conditioner and caught the air, so the room didn't cool down like we would have liked. That is my only concern. Otherwise, great stay, best continental / hot breakfast we had on the trip, including omelettes, sausages and hot oatmeal with the usual fare. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Regina

Great beds

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy with the room. Staff were very helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the room very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park Rapids, MN

Gawd awful

Posted Aug 23, 2017
First off we got to the room, open the door and were hit with the overwhelming stench of women's perfum/mens cologn, Second the lights did not work. Third the bathroom fan was so loud it could literally wake the dead, then we finally get to bed and my travel partner has an unknown allergic/anaphylactic reaction to something in the bed sheets. I asked the attendant when the nearest hospital was (she never even offered to call for an ambulance). Got stopped by the police a block away from the hospital. By the time we were done at the hospital it was 0530. Went back to the hotel and never once offered to help make it right. Was told that management would get a hold of me and that was 4 days ago.
4 out of 5
by jerod

Good; and bad

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Upon entering our room, we found empty beer bottles, and one of the beds already slept in. No tv remote could be found either. Other than that, not too bad. Decent service, and very good breakfast.