Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

quiet and comfy

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel was easy to find on a main road right near the interstate. Nice comfy bed with lots of pillows. All the electrical amenities worked fine. Mostly quiet despite lots of kids there for soccer. Room was a bit cramped. Fine for 1/would have been tight for two. Towels could be fluffier. Overall a good room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Feb 14, 2017
First impression when you walk in is that it's a little out dated but should be fine to accommodate your needs.... until you get to the rooms. They are so unbelievably dirty that at this point I don't think deep cleaning is going to do it! The bathrooms look like they haven't been cleaned in ages as the showers are stained. The room itself smells like the doors opened in 1806 and they never dusted, washed, or cleaned a thing since opening. We had to buy Lysol and febreeze just to make it a bareable stay knowing there are only a few hotels in Watertown. The pool was a plus for the kids and seemed like it was somewhat well kept! Overall, they need to renovate and bring in the cleaners in hazmat suits and get to work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway
Very noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom. Thin blanket which did not help to keep us warm. Ran the heat, but it too was noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Nice hotel off highway

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. Loved the open space for breakfast and the fireplace. Super cute bedspreads and very updated furniture in rooms. Would recommend to also offer hard boiled eggs for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kris

Excellent value

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to everything
I would recommend this hotel. The room were very clean. the breakfast was adequate. I wish they had biscuits and gravy instead of a pot of oatmeal. They did a great job of not running out of items. Very nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel for my State Volleyball stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast, the fridge and microwave in the room, friendly staff, and the pool area
Cons: Maybe just a little less chlorine in the pool
Location: The location is near to shopping places, restaurants, The Redlin Art Center
My friend Jordan Baumann and I were here for state volleyball last week so we could cheer on our Lady Tigers and we had a fun experience