Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Only thing negative was that our bed was broken as when you sat on the one side it went way down but the other side was normal. Otherwise it was just fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Jen , Hotel Management
I apologize about the bed. Expedia is not showing me a name or room number for you so I will pass this on to maintenance to see if we can find out which room it. Thank you for the feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, competitive price.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Clean property. Friendly, helpful staff. So-so breakfast. No elevator.
4 out of 5
by NormaJean

Convenient location

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This motel was very close to grocery store and restaurants. It was clean, and the breakfast was ample. The only problem we had was no elevator, so carrying bags was more work. We felt it was a very good bargain and location couldn't be better.
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Friendly Staff - Sagging Bed - Good Price

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, friendly and helpful. We were there for 4 days for funeral for my mother in-law. Room needs some updates, sink was cracked and the mat in the bath tub is not being removed to clean the tub. Also tub is getting slow to drain. Fridge was not balanced and you couldn't open it without pulling it out of the cabinet. Absolute biggest complaint were the beds. Thank goodness we had 2 beds, my husband and I tried to share a bed the 1st night but the mattress is shot and sagged in the middle so you rolled to the middle. Needless to say we slept in separate beds. Didn't try food, went next door to Hy-Vee, great breakfast and inexpensive. Overall hotel is in reasonable condition and a good deal for the price. Would probably stay again with a better bed. Also would make it our place to stay when we hunt and fish if there was water in the cleaning station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was quite pleased with my stay. I liked the location near HyVee Food Store, and mall with JC Penney and Herbergers. Applebee's restaurant was a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient and well priced

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Hotel served exactly what I needed while away for work. Great price, convenient location, just what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by GERALD E

Budget friendly travel!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient, reasonable price for a motel. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Thank you Gerald! We hope to see you again sometime! Jen General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Short stay, check-in not complicated, so-so breakfast ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Do you have a suggestion at what you would like to see added or changed on our breakfast? We would love new ideas! Jen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

My stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was better then I expected price I was impressed. A few areas on the walls were they tried to patch it could look better if it's our time to fix it but overall it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
We are working on patching and repainting as we speak! Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Crystal, MN

A Nice Place to Stay in Watertown, SD

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and neat.
Cons: Coffee was a bit weak.
Location: Was within a mile of the Terry Redlin Art Center...wonderful three floors of art by Terry Redlin...free as a gift by the Redlins to the community.
We had a very comfortable stay in a clean room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was more than adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you David for the kind review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you were able to visit the Terry Redlin Center as it is not to be missed! Jen General Manager