Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgraded to better than average

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Proteins at breakfast and better coffee (weak)
Close to downtown, convenient to restaurants, friendly staff and easy parking. Breakfast would be better with some proteins; just carbs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice clean unit, with a pleasant staff.and a Great Price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City SD

Nice hotel at reasonable price.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Room was priced reasonable, was clean, and beds were comfy.
Cons: The sheets were worn & needed to be replaced. Also the front door was left open which resulted in flies in the lobby, rooms & at breakfast.
Location: I was just traveling through. Motel is 1 mile from 1-29.
Motel room was clean and the beds were comfy. Also, had a refrigerator. Continental breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, USA

Basic Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Met basic needs. Room clean, staff attentive, continental breakfast pretty standard incl. fruit & yogurt in addition to norms. We stayed during a softball tournament which made for very loud, late nights in the halls & other rooms. Found hole in our worn out sheets & multiple cigarette burns in both comforters, despite it being non-smoking for years now. A/C worked well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown, SD

Nice motel with good location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It provided what we needed and met our expectations with a good location.
Cons: Wish the dumpster could be moved to provide more parking. Also it smelled really bad.
Location: Hy Vee and the mall were very close.
It was clean, the staff nice, the breakfast area adequate and well provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Clean, but a bit loud and dated

Posted May 13, 2016
This hotel was fine for a cheap nights stay. The front desk attendant was friendly and had our paper ready to sign upon arrival. The room itself was a bit dated, but clean. The pillows were very flat and the mini fridge was terribly loud. Some furniture was missing handles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Price
What I expected for the price. Stayed here to be at hospital in the morning--would stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, MN

Convenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Loved the price we paid. Free Wifi was good.
Cons: No hair dryer in the room. That was a big disappointment.
Location: Great location! Adjacent to the Watertown Mall and a mile or two from the Terry Redlin Art Center.
In town for a wedding so really didn't need amenities since we didn't spend much time at the hotel. Clean and pleasant atmosphere. Friendly staff but not very knowledgeable about the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Iowa

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I stayed here a couple nightspot a fishing trip. Good location, in the middle of town. Staff was very polite and helpful with accommodations. Room was very clean, nicer and bigger than expected. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Clean Stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Nothing fancy. Clean and comfortable. I would stay again.