Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Polite, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We appreciate it! Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Watertown, SD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 5 star review. We hope to see you on your next visit to Watertown. Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Watertown, SD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post a 5 star review! We really appreciate that. Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Watertown, SD
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner in the lobby was broken making it very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to report the air conditioner has now been fixed. It was a brand new unit with a bad board. It took a while to pin-point the problem. We are nice and cool again, just in time for the cold weather! We'll be set come spring. Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Watertown, SD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely facility

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful property! Room was spacious with two chairs so we could play cards. Good Wfi. Nice bathroom with walk in shower. Breakfast attendant was great. Constantly checking things and wiping tables. Front desk staff was great both at check-in and check-out. Definitely will stay again if in area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words. Our staff works very hard to try to accomplish exactly what you just described. Thank you for sharing it. Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Watertown, SD
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. Thanks so much for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfy and room as very clean. Breakfast was good with many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so pleased you enjoyed the Hampton clean and fresh bed! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Lynn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best experience. Very clean hotel. Will return.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was rated very favorably because it is extremely clean, updated, and well maintained. Staff was polite. It was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, thank you so much for the awesome 5 star rating! Lynn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: We know we can expect a nice breakfast and clean rooms at a Hampton.
We were meeting for a memorial service in the area. The staff at the hotel let us use the breakfast area to meet our relatives and have snacks and pizza.