Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Rooms were very spacious.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had a family suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The rooms were very clean. The pool and water slide were great. There weren't many towels in the pool area and you aren't allowed to bring them back to your room so the hallways were wet and slippery. Breakfast was good, lots of selections.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review and mentioning our waterpark. The team here at Holiday Inn Express & Suites is thrilled to hear such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, SD

Nice hotel, clean rooms, bed could've been better

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Very nice property, great staff, clean rooms, beds could have been more comfortable, their quality didn't quite match the room, great workout room and great hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome 5 star review Tom! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I would like to apologize for the lack of comfort with the mattress. We strive on bringing comfort to every aspect of your stay. We do look forward to seeing you again next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent 5 star review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Noisy, staff not customer focused

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Stayed there on a Thursday and Friday night. Both nights had people above us jumping up and down and rooms next and across from us running between rooms and talking extremely loud till nearly 1am. Staff more task focused than customer focused. No one at the desk any of the times I went up. First time I had to dial a number. An employee from down the hall came, after she grabbed herself a hot beverage. Manager sitting in the office in plain view of counter so focused on work oblivious to the counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Comfortable and Quiet Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stayed here for a short 1-night (Thursday night) as our children attended a technology day camp the following day. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Front desk staff was kind and check-in was quick. We stayed in the King Suite, our children loved having two television sets and it was nice having a separate bedroom/living area. Our children slept on the pull-out couch which was fine for one night, it's like "indoor camping" for them. The pool area was nice. Our youngest enjoyed the slide and small pool area. It was nice to have a separate area for toddlers to enjoy and the hot tub was spacious too. My only complaint about the pool was the water temperature, very cool, and it wasn't that cold outside for a Dec. winter day. The breakfast was great, nice variety, hot coffee and cold juice/milk, typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. My children think the automatic pancake maker is just the greatest invention. Breakfast attendant was kind, welcoming and quick to refill items. We would stay here again. Nice hotel for Watertown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Not refrigerators in the room, needed to request one before we got there. Over priced for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your 4 star review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls SD

Very nice place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice and clean place. The swimming pool is really great for kids..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Christian from Minnesota

Watertown, 2nd try

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel twice and the second stay was 100% better than my first experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Janis, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear that your experience was a better one! We hope to see you again soon.