Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Make over hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was normal.
Cons: Add another table.
This make over hotel was not up to the Holiday Inn standards. Not enough counter top space to put things. The coffee maker was by the sink and took up most of the space. Very small desk. No table by the chair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy my stay, nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly service.
2 out of 5
by Amy from Florida

Priced to high

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Way too pricey for a 2 star hotel. We paid $142 per night. The rest of our family stayed at the Comfort Inn Suites in Johnsonville for $90.00 a night and it is a newer, much nicer Hotel. The only positive thing about the Holiday Inn Express I was their free continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Shareen from Iowa

Worth the expense

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great for the entire family, the pool and breakfast was super
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud staff!!

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was so disappointed when trying to watch the early morning news, three staff members continued to sit and talk in the breakfast area so loud I had to move the lobby sitting area. Others commented on the same loud staff also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donna

Frequented

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great as usual
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- a few issues

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel. The staff was very friendly and willing to help if problems arose. We did have problems with our room keys not working to get into our room initially, but they were willing to help fix the issue. It was difficult to control the room temperature to keep it from being too warm or too cold. The pool was great for our kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was good. Front desk clerk was SUPER STRESSED and very short with people. Lots of contractors in town for the train wreck. My room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Quiet Location

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The staff was courteous and helpful. The maid service was excellent and the location of the motel was perfect.