Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Most of the corridors in the hotel are open to a 2 story atrium. While this is a lovely architectural feature, loud sounds have a tendency to carry. This facility is also an events center for conferences, conventions and weddings. On my last night, around 11:00 PM, there was a band of children, dressed like little grooms and a bride, running around the atrium hallway by the pool and game room entrance. One child began screaming at the top of his/her voice! I eventually looked out my door, as it sounded as if someone was being killed! The screamer was screaming (roaring) at the other children as they approached the door to the game room. This went on for more than 20 minutes. ~~ The children's conduct is NOT the hotel's fault. However, most hotels shut down their pool area around 9:00 PM to eliminate the noise and commotion I experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.d.

Obnoxious guests

Posted Sep 19, 2017
From 10:00 pm to 2:45 am was nothing but a bunch of obnoxious drunk people hollering and laughing in the lounging area, doors slamming the whole time any staff working could of easily heard this commotion but nothing was done, will look elsewhere for another motel next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grandkids

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We took our grand kids with us to the hotel and they thought the frog slide at the pool was great. The pool was great for families as it had a very gradual slope so it was easy for smaller children to play.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Adequate hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Rooms were clean and cool.
Cons: Continental breakfast quality and staffing. Attached restaurant hours.
Upon arrival, the staff was very pleasant and informative. When going to the room, there was a trip hazard at the outside entrance at the rear of the building. I caught myself before hitting the floor, but it was very unnerving. Some of the floor trim boards were missing around our room, and looked tacky. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The most disturbing issue in the morning was that the continental breakfast was VERY picked over and empty. We were told it would be available until 9 AM. When we arrived at 8:30 AM, the cabinet with muffins, bread, etc had 2 or 3 items left in it; there was NO COFFEE; the breakfast offered was definitely NOT what the norm would be for a room with the rate that was paid. We asked if the attached Minervas restaurant was open, but was told it didn't open until 11:00AM. Although we paid for a hotel with continental breakfast, we then had to go to Perkins to actually get something. We were VERY disappointed with that aspect of this facility.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our go to hotel every year in Watertown.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Our family spends the 4th of July holiday every year in Watertown - we get 2 to 5 rooms depending on family members traveling. Like that they added continental breakfast this year! Kids loved the pool, adults loved the hot tub. Large public area - kids played with remote control cars. Great experience!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean rooms. The room was obviously quite old, nicks and scratches on doors and walls. Very nice hotel layout, and I liked the gardens within the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Reyna from Huron

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
was good but not fridge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty!! Had to switch rooms and management was not friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted May 27, 2017
Room was nice, would appreciate a better breakfast- tired of fake eggs