Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room and breakfast area
Cons: Fix recliner and drawer in room. Clean the whirlpool and fix the vent and tile
Hotel staff was friendly and nice. Rooms are a dated but was clean and nice. Recliner in our room was broken, same with dresser drawer. Whirlpool needed to be cleaned and a few broken tiles that should be fixed as they were sharp. A vent grate right next to the whirlpool is broken and bent out of shape. How much effort does it take to fix these few things? Probably not much which shows how much hotel mgmt cares. The breakfast was good and the eating area was clean and maintained. Overall we'd stay there again because the price was right and good location. Other than those minor fixes that should be done, I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean, and there was minimal noise in the hallways at night. The breakfast was good, but seating is limited. Overall, decent place to stay at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spooner, wi.

bed

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: needs a new mattress and the parking lot was terrible with giant potholes all over it, very hard to miss them all access
Location: parking lot and access to hotel was a little hard to get having to go by hotel and make a u turn to get back to hotel coming from johnson creek
everything was fine except mattress was completely gone , it sunk in the middle like a sway back horse otherwise everything else was fine
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaret from Burlington

Bad check in

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
With reservations are rooms were not cleaned at 7:00 at night We had to wait. We tried to check in at 3:00 but room was not ready. Check in and bags of linen and trash were in hallways. Staff still cleaning at 7:30 pm.. Bed could use a new Matteress. Parking lot fill of holes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Uncaring staff and poorly maintained hotel!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Everything needs to be improved!!!!!
The staff did not seem to care about guest comfort. One staff member actually said that the Holiday Inn Express across the street was a much nicer hotel and had a better continental breakfast. There was only room for about 10 people to sit for breakfast and food selection was slim. The room was not well maintained, one of the beds in the room sagged severely in the middle = the mattress was shot!!! Upon arriving back at the hotel for the second night stay, we found that the room had not been cleaned at all. The beds were not maid, trash cans had not been emptied, floor was not vacuumed and worst of all, the dirty towels were still where we had left them in the morning. House keeping had not been in the room, this was at 8 pm!! We called the front desk for clean towels and were told that it would be at least an hour before there would be any clean ones as they were in the laundry. I finally was able to get clean towels but still not wash clothes at 11pm, and I had to go to the front desk for them myself. There was never an offer to bring them to us!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More disappointing than expected

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Hotel was fairly clean. Cost effective.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
We were a little concerned when we arrived because it looked like someone had just dumped their personal belongings outside of the front door. The receptionist was not overly warm, but check in went smoothly. Morning staff was not at the desk when I wanted to check out - perhaps short handed... The pool was closed for maintenance which was a huge disappointment for my daughter. Overall, the room was clean and acceptable, but the fridge was questionable as to whether it would work... It was pretty beat up and the seal looked like it needed to be replaced. However, you get what you pay for. I was looking for a low cost, one night room that would meet our needs and it did. If I was looking to stay for any extended period of time, I would book elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Rapid River

Nice motel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
The motel is older, but it is clean. The bed was comfortable, it had a nice shower. There is a large grassy area on 3 sides of the motel to walk dogs. The desk clerks were a little slow, but it was fine. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from NE Texas

Will not return!!!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Room was quiet. No elevator. Will not stay there again. Don't think the bedspreads and blankets are laundered after each guest.