Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a nice stay

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room and breakfast area
Cons: Fix recliner and drawer in room. Clean the whirlpool and fix the vent and tile
Hotel staff was friendly and nice. Rooms are a dated but was clean and nice. Recliner in our room was broken, same with dresser drawer. Whirlpool needed to be cleaned and a few broken tiles that should be fixed as they were sharp. A vent grate right next to the whirlpool is broken and bent out of shape. How much effort does it take to fix these few things? Probably not much which shows how much hotel mgmt cares. The breakfast was good and the eating area was clean and maintained. Overall we'd stay there again because the price was right and good location. Other than those minor fixes that should be done, I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spooner, wi.

bed

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: needs a new mattress and the parking lot was terrible with giant potholes all over it, very hard to miss them all access
Location: parking lot and access to hotel was a little hard to get having to go by hotel and make a u turn to get back to hotel coming from johnson creek
everything was fine except mattress was completely gone , it sunk in the middle like a sway back horse otherwise everything else was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Uncaring staff and poorly maintained hotel!!

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Everything needs to be improved!!!!!
The staff did not seem to care about guest comfort. One staff member actually said that the Holiday Inn Express across the street was a much nicer hotel and had a better continental breakfast. There was only room for about 10 people to sit for breakfast and food selection was slim. The room was not well maintained, one of the beds in the room sagged severely in the middle = the mattress was shot!!! Upon arriving back at the hotel for the second night stay, we found that the room had not been cleaned at all. The beds were not maid, trash cans had not been emptied, floor was not vacuumed and worst of all, the dirty towels were still where we had left them in the morning. House keeping had not been in the room, this was at 8 pm!! We called the front desk for clean towels and were told that it would be at least an hour before there would be any clean ones as they were in the laundry. I finally was able to get clean towels but still not wash clothes at 11pm, and I had to go to the front desk for them myself. There was never an offer to bring them to us!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More disappointing than expected

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Hotel was fairly clean. Cost effective.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
We were a little concerned when we arrived because it looked like someone had just dumped their personal belongings outside of the front door. The receptionist was not overly warm, but check in went smoothly. Morning staff was not at the desk when I wanted to check out - perhaps short handed... The pool was closed for maintenance which was a huge disappointment for my daughter. Overall, the room was clean and acceptable, but the fridge was questionable as to whether it would work... It was pretty beat up and the seal looked like it needed to be replaced. However, you get what you pay for. I was looking for a low cost, one night room that would meet our needs and it did. If I was looking to stay for any extended period of time, I would book elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roberts, Wi

Saving a few bucks worth compromises?

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Upon arriving to our room, we found it to be uncomfortably warm probably about low 80's. We turned on the air conditioner and after about two hours it made very little progress. My husband took the panel off the unit and found the filter completely plugged. There were stains on the carpet and stains on the sheets. The back door to the hotel would not close completely. The pool was so cloudy you could not see the bottom. This hotel needs a competent maintenance guy or gal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
WE ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT AND IT WAS OK XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern wi.

one night it was fine

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: close to where we needed to be
Cons: hea
Location: Good restrauants
had a great time at a graduation party this survey wants too many words
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
arrived late, left early, good nights sleep, neat and clean ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
It was great the hotel staff was very friendly and informational!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vince from kenosha

Coffee

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi
Cons: Better in room coffee
Location: Lots of local bars
In room coffee maker had wrong caraf in it and ran over instead of in pot